Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reservation FAIL

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: In room coffee was good.
Several issues, the worst is that I reserved a handicapped room online, and when I arrived for check in a handicap accessible room was not available. This made our stay very unsafe. Secondly, there was visible mold in shower. Another problem is at check in and departure there were no luggage carts available. Clearly if it happened both times an issue, and a hotel this size needs more. Also travelers beware there is no vending, and drinks purchased at hotel are double the price. Also, rooms do not come with a fridge or microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but it was not free internet!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We wanted a hotel with free internet and it was just free in the lobby. So we ended up paying extra for room internet . I could deal with that but the internet was so slow that we could not use it. If I pay for internet it should be good internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The location is convenient. The price is reasonable. The hotel staff is pleasing. The main issue is the facilities is out of date. The building and root are a little smell. The shower water cannot hold to the right temperature, quickly goes to too hot or too cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful! Accommodations very out dated and online advertisements for hotel were deceiving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location: Good location for Duke University West campus
A hotel that is in need of major renovation work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Smoky old and not updated.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
My room had several non smoking signs but reeked of smoke. I felt nauseous and it never got better. The bathroom was dingy: linty dust on the fan and visible black spots of mold under the bathtub handle. The fan was also very loud and seemed ancient. The sheets were clean and nice but otherwise the hotel shows its age strongly. There are no outlets at the desk which is not a big deal but does suggest it's not a hotel that is up to date for business travels. The gym was bare bones. Three exercise machines and some towels but no weights mats or balls. Again, the things one expects of a hotel at this price point. Lastly the food; breakfast was fine and the dinner was pretty good, with one excellent entree (short ribs and gnocchi) but the drinks were poor. Bartenders couldn't identify what beers they were serving and I overheard people complaining about their drinks because they cost so much (one example: a martini was $17) and were not filling the glass. To my eye, the complaint was fair. Overall, a hotel that should have delivered more for this price. The smoky smell alone would have kept me away had I known about it. Definitely not on par with every other Millennium I've visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating! I enjoyed my stay there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Everything was just ok. I wish that I had seen the bathrooms on the website but there weren't pictures. The bathrooms need to be updated. The knobs of the shower were too hard to open since this was some kind of old fashion knobs. Also not so clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: build more
Location: Durham near everything very convient
the BEST place to stay. Close to everything. Welcoming staff. Clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip it

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Old, smoky and run down. We stayed one night then left. Supposedly a non smoking hotel, but it was not at all enforced.