Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel close to my meeting

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: it was close to my meeting
Cons: clean clean clean. Have a supervisor check rooms for quality before guset come in!
Location: n/a
Hotel was not very clean. Room had no bath towels or face cloths available. Chairs are uncomfortable. Breakfast bar not filled. Eggs had shells in them and they looked like they were cooked hours ago. Windows around lobby and front door were filthy and smeared. front entrance and driveway were very dirty. No one was available at front desk on checkout, so we left without a reciept I would not stay at this Quality Property again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: close to my son's home
Cons: your early morning staff person 6:30am. was not very pleasant to customers. We said good morning trying to be pleasant and she was very miserable
Location: was good location
nice Hotel for the price, and clean. In a good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Never again

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The couple running it were nice.
Cons: Needs updating including cleaning and laundry staff.
Location: Location is great for visiting the are.
The front desk peopke were very welcoming but everything else was terrible. Worst breakfast ever. Stale buscuits, watery eggs,canned sausage gravy, lousy coffee. Slow internet, dirty halls, stairwells smelly, "clean" laundry stained. Torn beadspreads, poor cleaning staff, lousy air conditioner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Online search
We needed a convenient location for our recent trip and this was prefect. The staff was kind and helpful. Would definitely stay here again for business travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Hotel under repair, painters were at the pool on a Saturday afternoon. Furniture in room was damaged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Staff nice, hotel not so...

Posted May 11, 2015
Stairwells smelled so bad and were dirty. Walls in hallways and stairwells dirty. There was scribbled pen all over the back of our bathroom door and on the bathroom wall. Bathroom not clean. Hallways on non smoking floors stunk like smoke. Drawer on night table was broken. No elevators to bring luggage to 2nd floor. Staff was nice but other than that not good. Will not go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've stayed in worse, but not much worse.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The bed was not uncomfortable.
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one.
There was a TERRIBLE smell in the stairs to get to the 2nd floor (no elevator). The walls were paper thin and neighbors were very noisy. There were plumbing parts just sitting on the tub ledge. The bathroom door would not stay closed unless you held it closed, so there was no privacy for the toilet. The staff was not rude, but there was nothing friendly about the service. The pillows were undersized - more the size of a small throw pillow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Nice stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
For price it was very adequate. Breakfast was good variety. Free Internet was nice amenity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

A place to sleep...

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient to appointment location and low price.
Cons: Being low priced doesn't mean the it can't be clean and odor free. The building is not that old but front desk area stunk & along with stairwells.
Location: Great surrounding area, lots of neat bars and restaurants.
Disappointed with condition of Hotel. Cereal was only thing worth eating for breakfast but it was free so that doesn't bother me. The odor in lobby, halls and stairwell was terrible. The Hotel lacked an elevator and forced to walk the stairs and halls with raunchy carpets. Room was dated but functional and clean. Good TV choices!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Cons: See note above - we own a sign business in West Virginia - and notice when a business is not adequately marked.
The location of the hotel was difficult for us to find - there was no sign marker on the main highway, on our GPS we noticed that we had passed our target destination, had to stop at a local business to ask where the hotel is. This may be an issue for city council approval, but a sign marquee at the head of each road where there are major businesses that are not easy to see. We were in Fuquay-Varina for a friend's funeral, and knew nothing about the area. The overall aspects of the hotel were acceptable.