Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Virginia

Very nice and updated

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Shower, really great bed
Location: We stayed here after a Tarheels game
We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The rooms had recently been updated and everything was very nice and clean. Great shower and bed, too. No complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Duke University
Check in and out was both quick and easy. All staff were extremely helpful and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caleb

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
We weren't there long as we went to the hospital but there was free hospital transport for our family that stayed. They were very nice and accommodating. They even offered us to change rooms to a handicapped accessible if we needed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the near future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here the pictures are false

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The experience was the worst I've ever had. I had to switch hotels the day I checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The new management is currently working on improving the hotel. We are currently undergoing a complete renovation, We hope to show you those improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by calvin from Niagara Falls NY

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Location was great..directly off if the highway and down the street from the expressway. The hotel was a short distance from the university were my daughter is dorming. The room was spacious and clean. Hotel staff was courteous, breakfast was good..just a great overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will see you for many years to come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok to stay for price

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is currently under going a renovation. It certainly needs it. While dated, it was decent for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value during your visit and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michelle from charlotte

excellent customer service

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Front Desk staff: Joy (daytime) and Angel and James (p.m.) were amazingly friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will certainly share your kind words with our staff. We hope to host you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teresa from Los Angeles

Average hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Price was right but this hotel needs a major remodel. Mattress was pretty hard and difficult to sleep on. It was average- close to freeway and airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are currently in the middle of a complete renovation and hope that we can show those improvements to you in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Was only there for one night. Not bad, didn't have any issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ontae from GREENVILLE

Mr James

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled horrible, I booked a non smoking room but ended up getting a smoking room and the hotel couldn't change my room because they didn't have any none smoking room like what I chose. If there were non available I should have never been able too book one. Considering that my card was already charged I was stuck. I will never book this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The new management is working to improve the hotel and will keep this experience in mind while doing so. We hope to see you in the future so that we may personally show those improvements to you.