Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

OK, but not the best place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Bathroom was not clean. The sink put out a sewer odor when you ran even a little water. Yuck !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: I would make sure the room is cleaned before issuing them out to the next person. Have some inspect these rooms daily and don't assume they are clean.
I did not enjoy this room at all. The bathroom was dirty with a large amount of urine on the toilet seat, not to mention the room itself smelled like urine. I did not check in until late so there was no reason for the lack of effort on cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

It was clean but the service and breakfast wasn't

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Night clerk wasn't polite. He was rude.That is all I have to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern virginia

2-story walk-up with luggage, no fun!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The best feature to recommend is the complimentary breakfast. Period!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
There is little to like. The beds were comfortable and the shower was hot. The room looked like it could use a makeover and the rest of the place looked sad and dated. Breakfast was better than expected but I wouldn't call it great. It was just ok and everything else looked bad, so it shined only in comparison. I would not return to that hotel if I could avoid it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To risky

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here before and had a very pleasant stay. During that stay my room was on the first floor and I gave a very good review of the hotel based on that experience. However, this time was difficult. I was not aware that the hotel allowed smoking in the building. And although my room was a non smoking room, I had to walk thru a very smokey hallway on the second floor to get to my room. I have severe asthma, and had to hold my breath and walk quickly to get to my room. I ended up having to give myself two breathing treatments during my stay because of the smoke. Thankfully the smoke did not follow me into my room, except when standing at the sink or using the restroom, then you could smell it coming thru the door. There is no elevator to the upper floor and it is closed off by fire doors. this keeps the smoke trapped and makes it almost impossible for someone with respiratory compromise to breath. I'm saddened to say I will not risk staying at thia hotel again and I would not recommend it to anyone with breathing issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenienent andclean

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy and stinky

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Awful hotel. Shady characters hanging around, uncaring mgm who refused to do anything about my complaints, smell of cigarette smoke and human behind in the common areas and dirty and uncomfortable room. There was a small shopping center across the street which offered good options for any needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad for a last minute stay