Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersy

WORST PLACE EVER PLEASE STAY AWAY

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing even the Manager Sam A. was extremely rude
Cons: The whole place needs to be renovated because of the smell and roaches everywhere
Worst place to go...THE PLACE STINKS AND THE STAFF IS HORRIBLE , BUT THE MANAGER SAM IS THE WORST VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND DIDN'T CARE THAT THE ROOMS WAS DISGUSTING AND HAD ROACHES EVERYWHERE .....DONT GO HERE YOU WONT BE ABLE TO SLEEP ON THE STAINED SHEETS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel is very run down. The lobby/breakfast area is nice but everything else is old and smelly. Rooms are old and worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dexter michigan

Close to Duke university

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We booked there because it was close to the neurologist at Duke university
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Ok if you just need a place to sleep.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Parking lot was dark. Sign not lit. Floor in room looked like it had not been vaccuumed. But the breakfast was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY POOR MANAGEMENT

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Poor maintenance, Hotel was not clean, tub had hair in it, toilet was dirty, refrigerator didn't work, Mgr. Was not cooperative in making things better at all !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Feedback. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it provides us with the valuable information needed to correct our shortcomings and improve on the services we offer to our guests. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you again whenever you visit this Raleigh-Durham area. Your comments will certainly encourage our staff to put more efforts in providing a good experience to all the future guests. Again, thank you for your valuable inputs. Sincerely, Sam A. Operations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Close to Duke University.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Close to Hospital
Cons: Carpets to be cleaned better. Lobby plants to be exchanged.
The rooms are OK.but the carpets in entire Hotel needs cleaning. The plants on entrance way are all DEAD? Not a good first impression. Also, we were NOT told and given any discounts since we visited Duke University Hospital. We were told this by the folks at the Duke Hospital. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Sam A, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it provides us with the valuable information needed to correct our shortcomings and improve on the services we offer to our guests. We are glad to inform you that a professional carpet cleaning company is already here and they are cleaning the carpets on entire property. Also we will take care of those plants too. Again, thank you for your valuable inputs. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

It was really good for the price

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Was there since Duke is close
Very comfortable stay, nice and clean room, very comfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Sam A, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it provides us with the valuable information needed to correct our shortcomings and improve on the services we offer to our guests. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to host you again whenever you visit this Raleigh-Durham area. Your comments will certainly encourage our staff to put more efforts in providing a good experience to all the future guests. Again, thank you for your valuable inputs.