Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Room was nice, comfortable, check in was super easy and plenty of free parking available, there was a dead bug in the room but life's not perfect, everything else was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fair enough for price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Rooms themselves are very nice and comfortable. However, mine had a couple non-working electrical receptacles. Be aware these are "external" entry rooms that face directly onto parking areas, so you'll get some noise. Also you catch some smoke through the walls/vents if others are smoking outside. Not as quiet as an "internal" entry hotel, but for the price it is pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good bargain hotel close to UNC

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient bargain
Cons: More items at breakfast.
Location: Close to UNC Chapel Hill, dorms, Franklin Street
This is the 3rd time I have stayed here; I have used this hotel coming & going from dropping my oldest to & from UNC. I find it convenient, like that there is a little workout room, coffee & breakfast available. In my experience, the rooms have been clean, staff pleasant. Practical, budget option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Even though I was late at arriving they had a nice room for me. I had them replace the and the person who replaced it was there within 5 minutes. It was comfortable and I will be back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay, clean rooms, kind staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice location, grounds were very pretty with Crepe Myrtles in full bloom all along paths to rooms. Very clean, you can tell pride in the location. Front desk staff were all efficient, nice, and gave us some bottled waters on the 98 degree plus days. The pool looked great but we did not have time for that, breakfast was fine, nothing over the top, but met our families needs well. Food was fresh and kitchen area was well stocked and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We checked in late, were given the wrong type of room compared to what we booked, door lock didn't work right. Not the worst place, but we won't go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Wanted a see place to sleep while touring UNC and other schools. It was adequate. Room ok. Noisy since all outside door access and pool in center. Allow dogs so some occasional barking. Old hotel so laminate counters and ice machine broken. Breakfast in morning. Danishes available but protein is microwave breakfast sandwich. Would say it was adequate but not great or fancy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, comfortable, convenient but no elevator

Posted May 15, 2016
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Made reservations months in advance for my child's college graduation & cost is a concern for me. Through Expedia, I did not realize I had my elderly parents (all of us) in a second-floor room with no elevator. Staff at the hotel was exceptional, though, and I particularly want to recognize Phaedra (sp?). I'll send a letter to hotel management singing her praises but, if you stay there, say hello to her - she'll make your day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Posted May 14, 2016
No hot water in the room. Nice staff, but not hot water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Great value for the price. Effortless peasant check in/check out. Clean comfortable rooms, everything worked and you can't ask for anything else