Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bargain hotel close to UNC

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient bargain
Cons: More items at breakfast.
Location: Close to UNC Chapel Hill, dorms, Franklin Street
This is the 3rd time I have stayed here; I have used this hotel coming & going from dropping my oldest to & from UNC. I find it convenient, like that there is a little workout room, coffee & breakfast available. In my experience, the rooms have been clean, staff pleasant. Practical, budget option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Even though I was late at arriving they had a nice room for me. I had them replace the and the person who replaced it was there within 5 minutes. It was comfortable and I will be back there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay, clean rooms, kind staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice location, grounds were very pretty with Crepe Myrtles in full bloom all along paths to rooms. Very clean, you can tell pride in the location. Front desk staff were all efficient, nice, and gave us some bottled waters on the 98 degree plus days. The pool looked great but we did not have time for that, breakfast was fine, nothing over the top, but met our families needs well. Food was fresh and kitchen area was well stocked and clean.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Franklin NC

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was so nice. Front desk very friendly checking in and out. The hotel location was great. It was almost 100 degrees out but our room was cool. Pool was perfect. We needed a go to place for when we visit our UNC daughter and this is it!!! We will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We checked in late, were given the wrong type of room compared to what we booked, door lock didn't work right. Not the worst place, but we won't go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seen better days

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Average hotel tucked away just off the highway. The room has seen better days, and could use a little caulk and paint to freshen it up. AC is very loud, may need to be fixed or replaced. Its a little challenging to get to the hotel from the highway but with a GPS it isn't a problem. Grocery store is nearby.
3 out of 5
by Tina from Georgia

This hotel is just fair.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was definitely not non-smoking.
4 out of 5
by Billy from Atlanta

Will be back

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, decent room for the $$. Always a concern at discount hotels.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Fort Oglethorpe

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel at a great price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 16, 2016
Wanted a see place to sleep while touring UNC and other schools. It was adequate. Room ok. Noisy since all outside door access and pool in center. Allow dogs so some occasional barking. Old hotel so laminate counters and ice machine broken. Breakfast in morning. Danishes available but protein is microwave breakfast sandwich. Would say it was adequate but not great or fancy.