Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Convenient location

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet, off the highway
Location: Convenient to airport
This was a good choice to attend local wedding. We were traveling with a pet and there was plenty of spaces to walk the dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brevard, NC

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Wet towels and garbage left in the room. Hotel was very apologetic and gave us clean towels and tried hard to make us happy. At least the beds were changed and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: convenient and quiet
Cons: more breakfast selections
Location and accommodations were just what was needed for the very short stay I needed. Staff was fun and friendly to deal with.
4 out of 5
by Beverly

Comfy & perfectly located

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Had an appointment at UNC medical & needed a 1 night stay. The price was right, and we were just 2 miles from our appointment site. The staff was great especially the lovely little lady working in the breakfast area. My only complaint was the noisy heat/air unit in the room. Unfortunately, that's pretty typical for facility of this age. But the bed & bedding was super comfy & clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I think this hotel gets a better rating than it deserves. Why would you put the non smoking rooms on the 2nd floor above smoking rooms? Apparently this is what they do because our 2nd floor non smoking room reeked of a long term marinading in 2nd hand smoke. Skimpy towels, lumpy pillows and remote that didn't work doesn't help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
wasn't horrible lady at front desk was amazing room could have been little better as well as maintenance but overall really good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value in Chapel Hill

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed at this hotel often in the last 12 years, and it's been a great option for us. Easy access to the street into downtown Chapel Hill and to the surrounding neighborhoods and of course, UNC Campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Room was nice, comfortable, check in was super easy and plenty of free parking available, there was a dead bug in the room but life's not perfect, everything else was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better, but...

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Need to improve on the quality of your complimentary breakfast. Comfort of bed was okay. Thanks.