Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brevard, NC

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Wet towels and garbage left in the room. Hotel was very apologetic and gave us clean towels and tried hard to make us happy. At least the beds were changed and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: convenient and quiet
Cons: more breakfast selections
Location and accommodations were just what was needed for the very short stay I needed. Staff was fun and friendly to deal with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I think this hotel gets a better rating than it deserves. Why would you put the non smoking rooms on the 2nd floor above smoking rooms? Apparently this is what they do because our 2nd floor non smoking room reeked of a long term marinading in 2nd hand smoke. Skimpy towels, lumpy pillows and remote that didn't work doesn't help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
wasn't horrible lady at front desk was amazing room could have been little better as well as maintenance but overall really good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value in Chapel Hill

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed at this hotel often in the last 12 years, and it's been a great option for us. Easy access to the street into downtown Chapel Hill and to the surrounding neighborhoods and of course, UNC Campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Room was nice, comfortable, check in was super easy and plenty of free parking available, there was a dead bug in the room but life's not perfect, everything else was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better, but...

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Need to improve on the quality of your complimentary breakfast. Comfort of bed was okay. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken heater

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was the 1st time this season going down to 31 degrees. My room had a unit that didnt work. They were quick to send repair guy, who couldn't fix it. I stayed 2 nights. Wanted heat both days. Had to wait till next day for a replacement. It was an inconvenience that I shouldn't have had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fair enough for price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Rooms themselves are very nice and comfortable. However, mine had a couple non-working electrical receptacles. Be aware these are "external" entry rooms that face directly onto parking areas, so you'll get some noise. Also you catch some smoke through the walls/vents if others are smoking outside. Not as quiet as an "internal" entry hotel, but for the price it is pretty good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time in three years I booked this hotel for college visits. It's nice and clean and close to UNC. Complementary breakfast is a plus as we don't have to find a place to go. For it's price point It's an excellent value