Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Room was nice, comfortable, check in was super easy and plenty of free parking available, there was a dead bug in the room but life's not perfect, everything else was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fair enough for price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Rooms themselves are very nice and comfortable. However, mine had a couple non-working electrical receptacles. Be aware these are "external" entry rooms that face directly onto parking areas, so you'll get some noise. Also you catch some smoke through the walls/vents if others are smoking outside. Not as quiet as an "internal" entry hotel, but for the price it is pretty good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would call this a Motel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived around 10pm only to be told my prepaid King room was not longer available but they did have one with 2 beds left. I didn't mind until I had to walk outside, around the pool and the room was DIRECTLY in front of the staircase. I could hear every persons suitcase hit the ground when they came downstairs. There was a picnic table just past the sidewalk and of course lots of people having a late night gathering. (They brought their own grill) High traffic area for sure. Just my luck, the deadbolt did not work but thankfully they had another latch. Definitely not a relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bargain hotel close to UNC

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient bargain
Cons: More items at breakfast.
Location: Close to UNC Chapel Hill, dorms, Franklin Street
This is the 3rd time I have stayed here; I have used this hotel coming & going from dropping my oldest to & from UNC. I find it convenient, like that there is a little workout room, coffee & breakfast available. In my experience, the rooms have been clean, staff pleasant. Practical, budget option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Even though I was late at arriving they had a nice room for me. I had them replace the and the person who replaced it was there within 5 minutes. It was comfortable and I will be back there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay, clean rooms, kind staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice location, grounds were very pretty with Crepe Myrtles in full bloom all along paths to rooms. Very clean, you can tell pride in the location. Front desk staff were all efficient, nice, and gave us some bottled waters on the 98 degree plus days. The pool looked great but we did not have time for that, breakfast was fine, nothing over the top, but met our families needs well. Food was fresh and kitchen area was well stocked and clean.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Franklin NC

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was so nice. Front desk very friendly checking in and out. The hotel location was great. It was almost 100 degrees out but our room was cool. Pool was perfect. We needed a go to place for when we visit our UNC daughter and this is it!!! We will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We checked in late, were given the wrong type of room compared to what we booked, door lock didn't work right. Not the worst place, but we won't go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seen better days

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Average hotel tucked away just off the highway. The room has seen better days, and could use a little caulk and paint to freshen it up. AC is very loud, may need to be fixed or replaced. Its a little challenging to get to the hotel from the highway but with a GPS it isn't a problem. Grocery store is nearby.
3 out of 5
by Tina from Georgia

This hotel is just fair.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was definitely not non-smoking.