Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving in NC

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Room. Service other than breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast service.
Location: Good downtown location with number of sores, museums, bars and restaurants close by.
Good 4 day stay at Marriott Raleigh City Center. Usual Marriott room comforts and good bar and restaurant facilities. The one area which disappointed was staffing level at breakfast. despite tables being available, had to wait 10-15 mins to be seated seemingly due to staff shortage then another 10 minutes to place orders. Once in, food arrived promptly and was good value. May be a one off issue on this holiday weekend, but one to watch. Otherwise usual excellent Marriott service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice central hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Expensiveness of room service.
Location: It is downtown. Everything major is within a short walk.
Nice staff. Room service is a bit expensive. Well located.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Nauvoo, illinois

Great time in Raleigh

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Attended Kenneyt theater to see "Million Dollar Quarted". Just a few minutes away. Town was clean and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by Michael from NC

Great Location. Great Staff. Rooms lacking

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great downtown location and gorgeous atrium. The staff was amazing, however the rooms were just ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I had a wonderful time. The staff was very accommodating and provided great recommendations for eating and attractions. The Rye Restaurant was Outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
For the price, could have been a lot better. Really needs some updating.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little pricey nothing special

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed that there wasn't a a fridge or anything in room to put our left overs from dinner and I have stayed at less expensive than $200 a night (for example down town charlotte) and had way more to offer i.e. Continental breakfast, fridge, microwave, larger room, probably wouldn't choose this hotel anymore.
3 out of 5
by Amanda from Four oaks

Okay for one evening.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable, but small. Parking and wi-fi both cost extra.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Raleigh

Excellent location and very comfortable!

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay for one night for an event in town. This hotel is in a prime location which you pay for but it does have the amenities you would expect when you pay a bit more than other places in town. Currently the newest downtown hotel so everything is very nice. Great service at check in!