Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamestown, NC

Cheer Competition

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: I love the fact that it is connected to the Convention Center. Especially since we are there during the cold weather.
Cons: More staff to accommodate all of the guest.
Hotel was sold out. Front desk staff was very accommodating. Bar staff were nice but very slow and not enough staff for a 2 night sold out hotel. Starbucks is great that it is right there, however the line took 45 mins to an hour and they only had 3 employees. You would think that after having this event for the last 7 years, they would figure this stuff out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Exceptional convenience to the convention center

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location: Dinner at RYE was good, we had their short rib burgers
Wonderful location, at a cost. Which we expect from a Marriott. The bellmen were wonderfully helpful as the hotel was overrun with club volleyball families from all over. The fitness center is well equip but was lacking air circulation which made it uncomfortable. They were prompt in my request for someone to come and take a look at the thermostat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving in NC

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Room. Service other than breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast service.
Location: Good downtown location with number of sores, museums, bars and restaurants close by.
Good 4 day stay at Marriott Raleigh City Center. Usual Marriott room comforts and good bar and restaurant facilities. The one area which disappointed was staffing level at breakfast. despite tables being available, had to wait 10-15 mins to be seated seemingly due to staff shortage then another 10 minutes to place orders. Once in, food arrived promptly and was good value. May be a one off issue on this holiday weekend, but one to watch. Otherwise usual excellent Marriott service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Marriott best

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This room left me to think that it is one set aside for third party rentals. The furniture was worn and very dusty. Just didn't get the feeling that it was a "regular" room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seven Springs NC

favorite place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
relaxing and staff was amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was lovely and the view from my room fantastic! My only complaint is my room did not have a refrigerator to keep my fresh fruit from spoiling. I had to throw it away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise Charges with No Warning

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay UNTIL a week later when a mysterious $255 charge showed up on my credit card. This was not explained to me before being charged and I have yet to be contacted by the hotel. I have left 6 messages over the last 2 weeks, with noone from Marriott returning my calls. It has been severe incovenience, and is yet unresolved.... this is currently ongoing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice central hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Expensiveness of room service.
Location: It is downtown. Everything major is within a short walk.
Nice staff. Room service is a bit expensive. Well located.