Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Great hotel, staff very accomodating

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Awesome hotel!!! Great room, excellent staff. Had dinner at Rye, excellent!!!! Hotel located in great area! Took a walk in the morning before departure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, North Carolina

Posted Apr 20, 2018
TV didn’t work most of the time. Room very basic, expected a lot more for the price. Pool heater wasn’t working, so water was frigid. No fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel in downtown Raleigh

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The Marriott City Center is a nice hotel in downtown Raleigh. It is connected to the convention center which is very convenient. It is also close to some really cool bars, restaurants and shops. The hotel staff is nice. Front desk employees need some personality assistance, smile, act happy even if your not. Bellhops were very nice and knowledgable, as were the Rye restaurant staff. The room service food leaves a lot to be desired. I ordered the pasta with grilled chicken and got macaroni and cheese with pulled chicken, a couple of chicken bones and some raw red onions all mixed together. Needless to say, that was pretty disgusting. Just go downstairs to the restaurant to get your food. Room was very clean. Mattress was a little too soft for my taste. Overall, it was a good experience and i would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary North Carolina

Great downtown location

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Stayed here for the rock and roll half marathon. Great to be able to rest and be right at the start line. Only complaint is that the pool and hot tub heater was broken, both like an ice bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoney Creek

Nice Hotel Downtown

Posted Mar 2, 2018
My wife and I go downtown on “date night” every couple of months. We stay either at the Reaidence Inn or Marriott City Center. Here’s the scoop: the rooms are nicer at Residence Inn, but the common area, bar, and restaurant are better at Marriott City Center. I know, I know, the Residence Inn has a rooftop bar and the view is great. However, the staff that run the rooftop are stuck up, to be honest. they made us switch seats once, told us we couldn’t wear shorts, and told us we couldn’t wear flip-flops...all at separate times AFTER they let us in. So, we won’t be back there. Marriott City Center is our “go to” now.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Convenient to downtown. Most attractions within walking distance. However the front desk clerk didn't know where the Lincoln Theater was. Fortunately I could see it from my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, NC

Nice hotel by the convention center

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Nice clean hotel in downtown close to everything. Right next to the convention center. Friendly hotel staff and super quick check in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient when working the convention center

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Seems a little pricey at $225 + taxes a night, but that's the price you pay for being 60 seconds from the convention center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will be back

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
We stayed to attend an event in the convention center. It was super convenient and the staff was excellent. We have stayed here before and we will definitely stay again. The only hiccup in the entire trip was one rude waitress in the hotel restaurant.