Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Customer Service

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We picked the hotel because it was right outside the area where we can watch the fireworks. The lady that checked us in gave us a higher room after finding out we were there to watch the fireworks and we had my son so he might be asleep around that time. After the fireworks, their bar and restaurant was still open. The waiters and the host helped us out throughout the whole time we were there which was till midnight and they were still friendly and caring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just stayed there again.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Cons: There were tablecloths on the floor for 24 hours at the entrance of hotel near escalator when I came in from parking garage.
Location: Lot's of restaurants and museums close by.
Depending on when you go can be a little pricey. Great lobby, lounge/bar restaurant. Not worth the money to do concierge lounge. Great staff!
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alisha from Fort Bragg, NC

10th Anniversary Success

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the Marroitt for our 10th Anniversary! Service was wonderful we were upgraded to the Sentate Suite, room was beautiful and bed comfortable.The bar had live music and a great selection of drinks. We were with in walking distance to many wonderful eateries! Thank you for an amazing 10th Anniversary evening!
4 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adam from Asheville nc

Great stay friendly staff great dining

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
loved it
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Washington

Theatre visit

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for walking to a show at Duke Performing Arts Center(Raleigh Memorial Auditorium). We ate in the hotel restaurant and it was a perfect pre-show dinner!
4 out of 5
by Ira from Pennsylvania

Good times in Raleigh

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location! Friendly Staff - The bar downstairs is nice. The neighborhood is great for walking to nightlife. Enjoyed the view of the outdoor ice skating rink out our window across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annual Cheer Competetion

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: I love the fact that it is attached to the convention center, especially when it's cold outside.
Cons: See what I wrote in my experience.
My only complaint and I have been staying there for 6 years now, is they never seem to be prepared for the crowd. This competition has been there at least 6 years. You would think by now they would have sufficient staff and product.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Raleigh

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great time and very convenient. Restaurant was a little slow , but it was very busy. Overall great experience