Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills MI

Great Hotel - Close to Food, Shopping etc

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Room size, cleanliness - and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing that I can think of!
Location: Carb tree Mall
Friendly Staff - recently renovated hotel - VERY CLEAN - nice area with an outside patio and fireplace in addition to inside cozy bar. Great ambiance. Crabtree Mall very nearby - choices of restaurants and upscale stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteviille, NC

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff in the perfect location across from Crabtree Valley Mall. The room was very nice, the bed was comfortable and I will definitely be staying here on my next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent choice in a hotel stay!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very excellent stay, the staff was friendly and provided GREAT service. The room was awesome and clean! I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great hotel for price. Easy access to highway. Across street from mall.
Great hotel for price. Easy access to highway. Across street from mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean, affordable stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Yolanda (a front desk rep) made our (otherwise fabulous stay) end on an unpleasant note. We enjoyed our time there, despite having a 7 year old who desperately wanted to swim but couldn't due to construction.... The room was Nic and the staff were SUPER friendly. The buffet was delicious & overall we are very happy with our choice. Just avoid Yolanda... Ask for a manager instead of her. No grown adult should talk to anyone the way she did our family. Will continue to use this chain, but refuse to chose her again based on our experience with their ONE rude employee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morehead City, NC

Always a great experience!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: tv channel selection
Location: Crabtree Valley Mall, Downtown Raleigh, NC State University, etc.
Staff treat you like family and breakfast is GREAT. Even though there is construction currently, you wouldn't know it once you step inside. We have stayed at this location 10+ times due to convenience to Crabtree and other Raleigh attraction and we have NEVER had a bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville

Hotel is in a major renovation.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
I have stayed here many times over the years. The renovation will be great but right now the grounds are a mess and you have to check in in the service entrance. Our room was brand new and very nice. The staff was excellent. Would have given higher scores if not for the mess of the renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear david, Welcome back! I'm glad that you enjoyed our new rooms and friendly service. I appreciate your honest feedback regarding how your experience was affected due our renovation. We hope that you will return to see our completed results. We appreciate your patronage. Sincerely, Dan Freeland General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Great experience!

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Check in and out was quick and I needed that with 3 active grandchildren with me..the room was clean and spacious. The staff was very professional and welcoming.We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast in the hotel's restaurant..Shopping was in walking distance and entertainment was within a 15 minute radius..can't wait for the next visit will stay at this location whenever I'm in Raleigh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: They are making major renovations so maybe better when that is completed.
Location: Located across from popular shopping mall and nearby to many other favorite Raleigh areas. Good location but obviously a very busy area for traffic.
Hotel under construction with main entrance in temporary location on side. Our room was not ready when it was supposed to be and we had to wait in the parking lot for at least 30 minutes for a call when room was ready. The bar and restaurant were also apparently temporary - very small and food was brought in from somewhere else in the building. ( We didn't eat but saw others eating.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We sincerely regret that our renovation affected you experience. I apologize that we did not have a room ready for your 3PM arrival. This is definitely not up to our standards and I’m sorry for any frustration caused. I appreciate you taking the time to share you review; we hope that you will return to see our completed results. Sincerely, Dan Freeland General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mint Hill, NC

Nice hotel. Centrally located in Raleigh.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
As always, the staff went over and above to care for us. We use this hotel every time we travel to Raleigh. Wouldn't consider going anywhere else!!!