Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Needs a thorough makeover

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Check in fine. In need of renovations. Bed sloped to the middle and the sheets had holes. Breakfast was minimal but ok. Pool was closed still. Needs a facelift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel was in a good location for movies, museum, and park. The staff was very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of renovation

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We were surprised given the rating and the price. in need of renovation. Terrible breakfast bar. Only positive was comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newmarket

Chosn because of location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location close to venue...but there are much better hotels in the area if your going to the PNC Arena
Cons: Facility needs some upgrading ...
Location: Close to stadium and arena
Phones never worked... breakfast had cold rubbery scrambled eggs...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown ct

Very convenient to my family and airport

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This was a good experience very comfortable and quiet near a church that I visited and a florist I found I was happy to be a guest and the staff was helpful and kind .convenient to the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havre de grace, MD

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Polite staff easy access to rooms quiet location . Easy to check in and check out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Could be much better

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The good thing about this hotel is that it's very close to the PNC Arena. Here's the bad: our room was non-smoking, but we could smell smoke. There were brown stains on the carpet. The water temp in the shower fluctuated constantly while taking a shower. The tub was clogged. One of the soda machines didn't take bills, so I went to the front desk to tell them about it. Before I could finish my sentence, she said, "I can't give you change. But if you go ask that bartender real nice, he might give you change; I don't know." Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
location of faculties to PNC sports complex was nice , very close, could walk to event but there unfortunate good things come to an end. Even though room was clean it had a very bad musky smell to it. Carpet needs to be changed. Breakfast buffet nothing special and very cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and neat. We couldn't get the room very cool at night, but that seems to be the norm in most hotels. Breakfast was free but not very good. We will pay to go somewhere else next time. That was our only negative.
5 out of 5
by Susanna

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay prior to Surgery at Rex Hospital as it is only minutes away. Clean and comfortable.