Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandigarh-India

Complimentary breakfast needs Improvement

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Continental breakfast just pancakes and sausages daily. Hotel needs to provide better breakfast variety & spread with some daily changes in Menu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Great hotel, particularly for location and price.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Facilities and ambiance...just an overall nice place.
Cons: Cannot think of a thing.
Location: A,most immediately across from fairgrounds, where we had our business. Not a lot in immediate vicinity, but hotel provides a restaurant list with dir
We were here on business and this was the closest hotel to our desired location. The staff bent over backwards to help us when Expedia failed to forward our reservation to the hotel. All was resolved and the room was great. The hotel itself is really nice with a good breakfast bar and convenient facilities. We did not eat at the hotel, but the food sounded good and was much more reasonably priced than normal hotel fare. We will return!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SML VA

Good place for NC State fans

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This Ramada is being remodeled and there doing a nice job. Bfast leaves a little to be desired but not terrible . And right across from PNC arena and 440
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Nice, but a little outdated

Posted May 17, 2017
The location of the Ramada Raleigh is great and the staff was very nice. We were surprised to get a suite with a separate living and bedroom area. It was very clean. A couple of things that were disappointing. One thing is that there is only one elevator in the very backing the building that is for house keeping, but it is the only way for guests with disabilities to get up and down between floors. The parking in the back by the elevator was not appealing, we would unload back there and then move the car to the front. Their vending is very limited, and only one ice machine was working. Another thing is their business center. The two computers in there are very old. One appeared to be running Windows ME. It took me over a half hour to get onto gmail and open a PDF, and then print it in black and white only. Other than that, our 3 night stay was enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Fixtures outdated, carpet near ice machine completely soaked, mold around area, carpet needs to be changed. However breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Needs a thorough makeover

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Check in fine. In need of renovations. Bed sloped to the middle and the sheets had holes. Breakfast was minimal but ok. Pool was closed still. Needs a facelift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel was in a good location for movies, museum, and park. The staff was very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of renovation

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We were surprised given the rating and the price. in need of renovation. Terrible breakfast bar. Only positive was comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't recommend.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff (Cynthia, Theresa, and Sidek) were professional. Hotels.com did not send my booking to Ramada. I got the another's person's reservation. Was locked out of the room due to this. The master key could not open the door. Remained in the lobby until 3AM for maintenance to arrive. (Was disappointed that 1 person was on staff during the evening). Could not be switched to another room as medications were in locked room. The room had a funky smell. Staff was as accommodating as possible. Location is very good. The hotel needs more staff present and new carpet. Refrigerator was noisy.
5 out of 5
by velisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels