Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Good hotel for las minute booking

Posted Jan 18, 2016
For a 2 star hotel. It was OK. 24 hour lobby was very convenient for a late arrival and a last minute booking. Room was clean and spacious and staff cleaned every single day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst experience ever

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything should be improve
Location: i don't know
When we went to the room it was messed up everything because somebody left the room but they didn't clean before sending us to the room. I called the front desk and she said come back to the lobby she is going to arrange a new room but it was very hard for me to move because of i had lot of staffs. Still we went and got a new room it was little clean but the blanket was not clean, it was like people used it but the room service never change or wash it. then i called again to front desk to change the blanket and she said if you don't like it come to the lobby again and change the room but i can not give you a blanket. i slept without the blanket that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Lugar agradable y tranquilo

Posted Dec 19, 2015
El hotel se encuentra en una excelente ubicación el personal de recepción es de primera y te dan oportunidad de hacer check in antes de la hora es una opción muy viable para cualquier viaje
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, terrible, worst 2 days of my life

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: If you need a place to park your car, but not your head, this might be for you.
Cons: Everything
Location: UNC
The most apathetic staff I've ever encountered un-greeted my husband and me with, thankfully, less than 6 words. "Three seventeen, here's your key." From there our journey began. Stains on the sheets and pillows, rock hard bed with a lump in the middle, paper-thin walls so we heard both our 3 AM drunken neighbors as well as our 6 AM early risers, maids screaming obscenities at each other, broken HVAC - guess the knob position for Off (hint: it's not OFF), but the icing most definitely was the bug bites - on the inside of our arms and ankles. What we thought were flea bites could possibly be scabies, so we're treating with sulfur ointment and clove oil. This will be our last visit to any Red Roof Inn. PS - Before you book, ask them about their policy on switching rooms if you are unsatisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What I needed for a cheap 1-night stay

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Only needed a place to sleep till th morning. The room wasn't the cleanest, but it fit its $48 price tag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Clean, quiet, close to UNC If stay in chapel hill again will see if available if at reasonable price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive but you get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights in a visit to UNC. We had 6 rooms booked and all of them were refurbished but they had a strong smell of cigarette smoke in them. Beds were comfy and clean and rooms large. Shame about the smells in the rooms. One of our rooms had to be changed as it was so bad. Staff member at check in was excellent and very helpful all the time. Free wifi was good, and location is fine too. At the end of the day- it was an inexpensive place that could be so much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ann Sanders from Charlotte, NC

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Fine, clean room for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
We were in from NJ visiting UNC.. Close to the college..