Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Posted May 25, 2017
This place was gross in my opinion. It is definitely a motel and looks absolutely nothing like the pictures advertise. My room also did not have a microwave or refrigerator like it was advertised. The cleaning staff...I had just gotten settled into my room so I had not yet closed my curtains, was on the phone (an important phone call) and one employee who could see this kept banging on my window to see if it was okay to go ahead and clean my window, since I was clearly unable to talk, I gave her the thumbs up signal. But, after she's done wiping my window (and I am still clearly on the phone) she barges into my room and loudly and asks "Do you need anything else!?" I actually did (lots of things....but this post is already longer than I was intending), but since she clearly had no patience, I just covered the phone and said "No, thanks, I am good :)" lol They were pretty unprofessional. It was booked for two night but I spent my second night in another actual hotel, because I had learned the "You get what you pay for" lesson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Convenient place to crash for the night

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Access to Interstate/Location
Cons: Softer towels
Location: It was right off the Interstate. From the hotel, we went to downtown Durham to have breakfast at Elmo's Diner.
We were tired and the bed was very comfortable. The a/c was a little noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel when your asleep

Posted May 14, 2017
Its a good enough hotel for a nights sleep. They will make your bed but leave your towels on the dresser. You will use the same bar of soap and shampoo for 2 days in a row. Bed is about 5 years past due. You will sleep on the edge to keep from rolling into the crater in the middle. On the plus side floors are pre fab hardwood and not yucky carpet, there is a good elevator, never been disturbed by loud guest, never had trouble with car parked in the lot overnight, desk help is fast and efficient. Good value overall at 50 bucks per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

terrible hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
checked in got on elevator that smelled like somebody just smoked a pound of weed;people hanging around back of hotel definitly not doing anything constructive,drinking and smoking this at 1;30in afternoon,left for the day came back to hotel at 7;30pm got on elevater got off 3rd floor no lights in breezeway thought i was going to get robbed,people hanging out on open walkway drinking.about 8;30 pm young male nocked on my door i answered he said he must have wrong room,he was looking for the drug dealer next room over in my opinion ,went to sleep around 10;00 was woke up around 11;pm to the smell of weed wrecking through wall ,i felt like i was actually smoking the weed myself. couldn't fall back to sleep because people kept yelling outside my door,12;40 am someone knocked on my door and ran ,,at this point i got up and left hotel ,went to comfort inn around corner i have never left a hotel in the middle of night in my life..do not stay at this hotel its the cheapest in area for a reason
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good price, good motel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: I walked in, drank a cup of coffee, slept like bear in winter, and left. That is what I want in a motel.
Cons: Sorry. For my purposes, it was just right.
Place to put my head down for the night. Walked in slept, like a baby, left. Absolutely the right price for a great night's sleep... no issues. Free coffee in the lobby. I would rather choose my restaurant for a ten buck breakfast, than pay an additional seventy bucks for a room, just to eat the free lobby breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos,Pa.

Nice place to stay

Posted May 2, 2017
Was very close to chapel hill attractions and right off the interstate. Staff was very friendly. Very inexpensive and a great value!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So dirty we left and went to another hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Bodily fluids on comforter, sheets, and floor. Dead bugs all over the room. Toe nail on bathroom floor. Cigarettes on floor of a "non-smoking"'room. Unwashed towel hanging on bathroom door. It's a Red Roof Inn so we weren't expecting luxury. However, I do expect cleanliness. Very unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms facing the woods are very quiet.
Nice cheap place to stay that's near everything in Chapel Hill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Mix up between hotel and Expedia, almost did not have a room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
xxxxxxxxxxxxxok it worked for me.see morexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx