Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Love it stay at least twice a week it's comfortable and cozy staff is amazing won't stay anywhere else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and quiet
Cons: Housekeeping was a bit rude
Was warmly greeted by the hotel receptionist, Ms. Tasia. She made my stay at the hotel truly comfortable and ensured if I needed anything, never to hesitate to ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

golf stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Went to area to play golf . Staff was very pleasent and helpful . Room was very clean and was a value for my stay . I'll do it again soon .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to hospital and restaurant.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The personnel were very friendly and respectful. The room was clean, and the bathroom large. Could have used a bit of counter space though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to sleep

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The room stunk. Staff was friendly. Good place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room no amenities

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Room was fine. Motel like. No amenities. If you just need a place to sleep, and that's it, a good value.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in this property a couple of times now and will again, I'm sure. Three (don't mean to be churlish at the holidays) things would have made it better: 1. In this room, but not in others I've been in, the wi-fi was really sketchy; 2. The AC unit isn't a dual hot/cold unit. I realize that the number of times one needs a HEATER in Durham are few, but I managed to pick the days when it would have been nice. 3. I continue to push for an electrical outlet outside where one can plug in a hybrid electric car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very convenient to I-85 and Duke University just a couple miles down the road. Minimal room. No coffee machine... Microwave or fridge in room. You have to upgrade to a premium room yo get those basic conveniences. Coffee in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel and clean comfortable room. Enjoyed the stay.