Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Check-in and out was smooth. We were there just one night. All was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NASTY

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Floors not swept or mopped air conditioner non working was to be a non smoking room smelled like cigarettes stain sheets bathroom door and shower wall cracked. Remote for tv non working
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The remodeled rooms and the comfort, also the staff was very, very pleasant and more than helpful
Cons: nothing
I was in Durham RTP to take my State Board exam for nursing. I live in Virginia and needed something close to the testing facility. I saw that this motel fit the bill in that department. When I arrived the building was older, but in good repair. I was completely floored by the room when I went in though. It was newly remodeled and far exceeded my expectations. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. I was also very impressed with the staff, they were very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Warren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kasmira from New Jersey

Red Roof decent for price

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Check in went smoothly and quickly. The room was not clean. The bedspread had stains on it as well as the chair. We called down to the front desk and got Nikki. She was wonderful. She changed our room and put new bedding on the beds. She was very personable and made sure that we were comfortable. Her service was outstanding and was what made the difference in our stay. Her service definitely made up for the room. Other than the bedding we had no other issues except a guest asking for a lighter at 2 am. Room service left a lot to be desired as the sink wasn't cleaned and we didnt get an extra toliet paper. The plus was that the hotel room was 10 to 15 minutes from NCCU and close to shopping, gas and food as well and that was great. Overall I would stay here again if needed. Thank you again for the great service Nikki!
3 out of 5
by Kelby from Juneau, AK

You Could Do Better in the Area.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Service was subpar at best. Staff could use customer service 101 courses. Good location for food; hotel wasn't the most hospitable in terms of comfort, appearance & the crowd. A/C didn't work. Noise levels on the hotel balconies stayed up all night, I was awaken twice after midnight by random people banging on the door looking for someone else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Got there late at night. Booked online while driving. There was very little parking by the office and I didn't like not being able to go inside the lobby. Otherwise.. Room was huge and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sid from Madison

Don't really know what to say

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
While the hotel room was OK for the price, the neighborhood seemed very shady, the main reason for my poor rating. I spent only one night and left really early, so can't really commment on the service. Avoid if possible.
1 out of 5
by Keosha from raleigh

a hot mess

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just plain nasty. They had left a fog machine in the room. Smelt disgusting.