Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice hotel.. however there was a smell of smoke in the room... even though it was a non smoking hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre and unsafe environment

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The motel staff was friendly but the environment was unsettling. My husband and daughter were approached outside after dark by a stranger. The "breakfast" that was included was nothing but coffee, a few apples and a few bananas. Very unsatisfactory!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The floors were sticky

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The floors were so sticky we had to keep our shoes on the entire time. Eww. There was no fan in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by JASON

Usually Good...not so much this time

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
I usually recommend this hotel to friends staying in Raleigh. No fault of the hotel... they are working on Interstate 40 West entrance ramp. Large construction equipment starts making noise in the early morning hours. And staying at our hotel was a group of young people protesting the minimum wage rate. They were loud and obnoxious well into the early morning hours walking the halls. The temperature outside dropped into the twenties. My heat and air unit did not work. We discovered this when we woke up early from the sound of big trucks and our feet were freezing.
4 out of 5
by Vilma

Satisfied

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Booked this place after changed previous hotel. Clean and pretty. Great size bed and TV. The Front Desk was nice. There is a water and coffee station at the front which is available at all times. The elevator is a bit slow but that wasn't too much of a problem. Great location from downtown. Plenty of parking available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City TN

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
This is an average hotel, I had a descent king bed room. The price was good and location very easy to get to. If you want a descent hotel/roof this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice no frills hotel short drive to downtown

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Like the hotel and amenities .. I tend to be a late sleeper and like my room cleaned daily but unfortunately had a difficult time getting my room cleaned as the cleaning staff only cleaned before 11 am .. I was told that cleaning could be done until 2pl but it never was the case and when they did clean the room it was not the best job at cleaning
4 out of 5
by Christine

Great for quick trips

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine for one night. My toilet seat wasn't very clean and one of my shower towels had curly hairs on it.... Would have been perfect is just a little cleaner.
5 out of 5
by Victor

Nice for the price!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for the price. Just a short uber ride downtown!
4 out of 5
by ANTHONY

Not Bad!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great. It was a little noisy. Could hear through the walls and fromboutside. Bed was not very comfortable. There's no exhaust fan in the bathroom. With a roommate that is not cool.