Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice hotel.. however there was a smell of smoke in the room... even though it was a non smoking hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre and unsafe environment

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The motel staff was friendly but the environment was unsettling. My husband and daughter were approached outside after dark by a stranger. The "breakfast" that was included was nothing but coffee, a few apples and a few bananas. Very unsatisfactory!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice no frills hotel short drive to downtown

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Like the hotel and amenities .. I tend to be a late sleeper and like my room cleaned daily but unfortunately had a difficult time getting my room cleaned as the cleaning staff only cleaned before 11 am .. I was told that cleaning could be done until 2pl but it never was the case and when they did clean the room it was not the best job at cleaning
4 out of 5
by Christine

Great for quick trips

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine for one night. My toilet seat wasn't very clean and one of my shower towels had curly hairs on it.... Would have been perfect is just a little cleaner.
5 out of 5
by Victor

Nice for the price!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for the price. Just a short uber ride downtown!
4 out of 5
by ANTHONY

Not Bad!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great. It was a little noisy. Could hear through the walls and fromboutside. Bed was not very comfortable. There's no exhaust fan in the bathroom. With a roommate that is not cool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was updated, which was nice. But the floors (hardwood) were sticky. The toilet clogged after every use. The shower head shot water all over the place. The room smelled like the person before me smoked in it (non-smoking room). The towels had brown stains. I've stayed in some bad hotels, this was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
by CW from DC

close to downtown

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
loved the great customer service and location.
5 out of 5
by Nick

Welcoming atmosphere and a comfortable room.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, the staff was friendly and it was in an area close by downtown Raleigh!
3 out of 5
by Case

Meh.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Free Breakfast was a joke. It bordered on false advertising. They put out a small stand on the main desk counter with apples, oatmeal, and pre-packaged muffins. I chose this hotel based on the fact that breakfast was included and was sorely disappointed.