Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean rooms. Great price.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Price. Cleanliness. Comfort.
Cons: Make sure all staff are trained on customer experience and audit their performance. Don't be afraid to give feedback.
Location: Downtown Raleigh is very close. Plenty to do down there!
Our stay was pretty good. Front desk staff on the morning of check-in was somewhat rude. We stopped in early to see if rooms may be available for early check-in. The parking lot was empty at the time, so we were optimistic. When asked, you immediately (and coldly) said, "No." She didn't ask for our name to even see the status of the room. When we checked in that evening, the woman working the front desk was very pleasant. Checked us in quickly, recommended restaurants, ect. She showed a general interest in our visit and it was clear she was concerned about customer experience. Well done, 2nd shift! The rooms were clean and comfortable. No bed bugs. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Being from out of town you always worry if a place you will spend the night after traveling will be up to your expectations. I was very satisfied with this motel, staff was very friendly, surrounding clean, updated and room was clean and fresh. I would definitely stay there again if traveling in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

Convenient

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown
Very convenient to downtown Raleigh, otherwise no frills, suitable for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Everything works good , comfortable room I recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Nice friendly staff. There was two issues; AC/Heater unit was noisy and there was an odor in the room. The issue of the odor was resolved but the noise made the the stay okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Fair Hotel ** Bed was comfortable and that was it.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Mildew in bathroom, ranked odor, loud A.C., ironing board would not stand up- missing parts, iron not cleaned & maintained as well. Bad experience. Checked out the next day and did not stay the entire weekend. Management vs maintenance - not in sync. Still waiting on my $35 deposit to post back on my credit card.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible breakfast, but nice rooms

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The rooms were very nice, but the staff was not particularly friendly and the breakfast was one of the worst I've seen in a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

All that I needed in a room at a great price

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The quality of what I received given the price I paid
Cons: The continental breakfast only offered cold cereal, instant oatmeal, muffins, and some fruit. More offerings would be appreciated.
The room was clean, the beds were pleasant and not hard as a rock, there were a refrigerator and microwave in the room. That's all I needed. I don't do well with hard beds and often that is what I get in a motel particularly one that is economically priced. I was very impressed. The Wi-Fi worked great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Over it was fine. Safe clean hotel for the night. Nice staff. Nothing to complain about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fay., NC

Best price in the area.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: It was fair.
Location: Good location to downtown Raleign, NC.
Room was average and there was no breakfast. The hotel was showing its age, but the location was good.