Ratings based on 1,158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night...

Posted May 24, 2016
I stopped here for 1 night. It was an unscheduled stop and last minute because the weather had gotten really bad and I had been driving for 10+ hours. The gentleman at the front desk had a very blah personality and got through check in as quickly as possible. The parking lot area is very sketchy and I did not feel safe. The only reason I did leave the car unattended is because we found a spot almost right outside the window. The room cleanliness was okay. It was clear they did the bare minimum to keep it passable. The buildings could definitely use some upkeep and attention. I chose to stay here because of a stay with a different Red Roof and I have to say I will still try to stay with a red roof but maybe not this one...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Ok hotel - no security into building. Very basic hotel. Check in took a long time. Would not return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pelham nc

I was very pleased room and the staff

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping and food
My experience was great. It was clean when I travel again I will only stay at the Red Roof Inn. It was very close to the location where I needed to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cary nc

It was nice for one night stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
It was an ok room for one night the water would overflow in shower bc the stopped didn't stay up but the room was OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Close to downtown Raleigh. A lot of shops and restaurants in the immediate area, walking distance if need be. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
There were cockroaches in the room.On the side of the street with the hotel, it was a bad neighborhood. People were yelling outside all night. Not a good experience at all.
4 out of 5
by munira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Raleigh

Overcharged

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel charged more than the quoted price.
2 out of 5
by Patricia from Maine

Wouldn't bother

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Building and room were dirty and tattered. Child upstairs seemed never to go to bed. When I called the front desk, I was told that quiet hours were after 11. Said he would change my room if I needed to. Manager gave me a credit for my troubles. But still....