Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pendleton, SC

What Renovation?

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Even with a renovation going on the hotel was still running in top form. We had a newly renovated queen suite & it was beautiful as well as comfortable. The only issue I had was in the shower there was no foot rest which would have made shaving my legs so much easier. However the shower with body sprayers made up for the loss. Room service was excellent and fast as well as the bellhop service. Overall it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great area!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Overall the hotel is very pretty and comfortable. The rooms were pretty standard with nothing to rave about. I did really appreciate the Aveda products in the bathroom! The shower had a bit of a moldy smell, but looked very clean. Use of the fitness center next door was a nice bonus. They had plenty of machines and access to a nice size pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not customer oriented

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location to great dining and shopping
Cons: Long wait to check; pot house keeping service. Room was not services until 3:45 pm. Simply dusted off bed and replaced towels.
Location: Great for dining and shopping
Although located in a beautiful shopping mall, hotel staff and policies are not flexible. Very strict about 4 pm, yes 4pm check in and makes no exceptions. Guests waiting out in lobby for more than 3 hours to check in. Rooms and services including cleanliness of room and timeliness of service only rates this hotel at about a 3.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We do our very best to accommodate special requests such as early check-in, but they are dependent upon our occupancy and departure times of in-house guests. Our housekeeping staff service rooms from 9am to 5pm daily, but I regret any lapses in service that you encountered. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Sherry McWherter General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in Raleigh

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect and new beds and bedding. Stafff is amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Always a great stay at the Renaissance. The pricing is a little helter-skelter - sometimes the value is better than others!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dishonest management and staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Too much wrong to post here. Just know that you are dealing with a very poorly operated property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry that your stay was not a satisfying one. We try to provide all our guest's with sincere hospitality, so I regret your dissatisfaction. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on a return visit. Sincerely, Richard Rose General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
so I always stay at this hotel if in Raleigh. I arrived at 2:30pm, ahead of the 4pm checkin. I understood I would be waiting, but it turned into a 2 hour and 40 minute wait. I was told I would be called when my room was ready. I had to check with the same desk agent 4 times, and it was never ready. however, he continued to check in people coming in off the street. when I came up the 5th time, he said it was ready. he told me the guy in the back was doing calls, and I received no call. he gave me a free breakfast, which I declined. poor customer service.