Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This was a perfect stay while in town for a class. It was quiet for studying at night but still very well located with stores and restaurants. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again when I'm back in Raleigh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are so happy you had a great night's rest and that our location and service were to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel! Richard Rose General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Well located

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel is fine....bed sheets were of lower quality, but this was minor. Parking structure was quite confusing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Great hospitality

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Tremendous customer service from behind to end. Had an issue with room cleanliness but staff was accommodating and treated us well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Tia, Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel! We are so happy to hear that our team was able to address the issue you had to your staisfaction. They all genuinely care for each and every guest that walks through our doors, and we are so happy you could sense that. Please come visit with us agian! We would love to be able to meet you in person! Richard Rose General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Always nice

Posted Jun 23, 2017
A great place for a staycation. Great shopping and dining steps away. The amenities are always clean and the staff always accommodating. Great room, recent renovations aren't as comfortable, but chic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear H.K., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay! We are very pleased to see you love our location, cleanliness, and staff. They all work very hard to make sure guests leave happy, so we will be sure to let them know about your comments. We cannot wait to see you the next time you are in town! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Location

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was the best and location. Beds should be softer, had back ache in the morning.
4 out of 5
by robert

Nice Place

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay, good area for restaurants, shopping and close to Raleigh.
5 out of 5
by David

North Hills location nice

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Undergoing a very nice remodel. The location in North Hills is perfect to shops and a lot of businesses in the area. Great restaurants!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Upon checking in on Friday; I was told that I will have one of the newly remodeled rooms. Usually the first thing I do is "plop" myself down in the chair that was by the window and put my feet up on the ottoman. "WHAT HAPPENED TO MY CHAIR"! Just a little hint to the decorators that we do not want to talk on the phone, read a book or watch television sitting on the bed all the time. By the time you're ready for bed; you can not get a good night sleep because you've been on the bed constantly. We need another comfortable place to sit. When I sat in your new chair, I thought everyone on my floor heard me yell....."the chair is too hard". Also save a little on electricity and use a couple of three-way bulbs instead of turning on a lamp in every corner of the room. Don't get me wrong ; I looooovvvvvee this place! I just want my chair back :) Have a great year!
5 out of 5
by Marcos

Great hotel in a great location

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great!
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels