Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very nice Suite hotel in Chapel Hill

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Very good breakfasts, helpful staff, free wifi throughout the hotel.
Cons: The fitness room could use a Lifecycle
Location: Close to I-40 and Downtown Chapel Hill and UNC Campus.
We were at this Hotel for 5 days in late march, and it provided a great base for our golfing vacation. It had easy access to the Interstate, and is also provides easy access to both UNC and duke campuses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The hotel and the staff were great. It's a great location. It's not surrounded by other hotel chains. Shopping is within walking distance. Basically, just a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice comfortable room with lots of space, small kitchen comes in handy, room to spread out, easy wi fi, but the shower is small and they give you one blob of shampoo so don't drop it. Those are small nits to pic but there is nothing else to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would definitely go back!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel infrastructure needs a refresh IMO. But cleanliness on one hand and friendliness and helpfulness of the staff on the other hand make up for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Only one complaint, no room service on Sunday night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient and spacious for visits to UNC

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I and my family have stayed at the Residence Inn by Marriott Chapel Hill on a number of occasions. The staff is always cheerfully accommodating and the rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious. The included hot breakfast is better than most and adds to the value of the room. My son attends UNC Chapel Hill and the Residence Inn is the perfect place to land whenever we visit him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Our suite was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also nice and had a good variety of foods.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Place For a Weekend Stay in Chapel Hill

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
We return to Chapel Hill annually to visit our alma mater and we try to stay at the Residence Inn whenever we can. The suites are comfortable and provide all the amenities and flexibility that we can possibly need for a weekend stay. The continental breakfast is high quality and the hotel staff is friendly, good-natured, and helpful. My only negative this visit is that I left a nice shirt on a hanger in the closet and, when I called back, it was reported to me that Housekeeping did not find the shirt. I am 100% certain of where it was left and housekeeping most probably did find it. Nonetheless, it was my mistake for leaving it and it does not necessarily detract from the hotel nor the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and clean

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff was excellent, the room was very nice, clean, and comfortable, and it was reasonably priced. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels