Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and clean

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff was excellent, the room was very nice, clean, and comfortable, and it was reasonably priced. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Fletcher, NC

Very pleasant experience...highly recommend

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Residence Inn Chapel Hill twice in the space of a week. We traveled on a Sunday to Chapel Hill so that we could attend an ExploreCarolina event to help my son decide whether to attend UNC. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious and the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. My son loved the atmosphere at UNC and decided to attend almost immediately. We decided to come back to the Chapel Hill area the next weekend to explore the area churches. It was a no-brainer to get a room at the Residence Inn Chapel Hill again, and the experience was again outstanding. We will definitely be using the Residence Inn Chapel Hill regularly over the course of the next four years as we periodically come to visit our newly minted Tarheel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay but a little more work needed

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was a spacious and clean room, but the bedding was rough and there were not enough towels to accommodate four people.
5 out of 5
by Kristen from Williamsburg, VA

Comfort, Location, & Service! Highly recommended!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
My family of five throughly enjoyed our stay while visiting local college in the triangle. The breakfast choices were plentiful and a mix of hot and cold items. The staff was friendly and always helpful! The suite comfortably housed all of us. The room was clean, convenient, and the beds were awesome! No backache mornings! Loved the full kitchen! Highly recommended! Will definitely be our preferred hotel in this location!
5 out of 5
by Katie from Aurora, CO

Clean and Quiet

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a few miles from the UNC campus, kind of tucked away on a side street. It was just renovated, so everything is in very good condition. We had a room that backed to a treed lot, so it was quiet and very private.
4 out of 5
by Ria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cynthia

Disappointed in this Marriott hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very loud neighbors, barking dogs coming from every room.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort of home

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Really cozy & clean. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Complimentary coffee was available & real good all day!
5 out of 5
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels