Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING place for couples to stay at!

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: The apartment styled room
Cons: The bathtub was kind of small.
Location: Great location only 20 minutes away from the mall and things to do.
Our stay at this hotel was amazing! We did not know what to expect because it was very cheap to stay for one night but we enjoyed it very much! Me and my boyfriend stayed and we were greeted by a great hotel staff :) we went to out room and we had a nice living room space with a huge desk and gret size kitchen, huge fridge and a cute table for two. We walked to the next room and we had our cozy queen size bed and a t.v. Let me add the bed was so cozy and amazingly soft. We had a nice walk in closet and powder room then a bathtub and toilet which were both very clean :) I loved staying there. It felt like we were in our own apartment! I recommend anyone to stay here especially couples :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kent

Reliable and comfortable with a friendly staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Nice staff. Comfortable, spacious rooms.
Cons: Old style thermostats in the rooms.
Location: Convenient to many restaurants, quick access to major highways. Approximately 30 minutes to RDU airport.
I have stayed at this particular hotel multiple times. Each time I have been pleased with the quality of the service, the condition of the hotel, and the comfort and space of the rooms. They recently remodeled this hotel, and the results are quite nice. It is an attractive and comfortable place, and the staff is always friendly. My only complaint is with the thermostats in the rooms: they use the old slide-style temperature adjusters, making it very difficult to dial in a comfortable temperature. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Charlotte, NC, USA

Perfect for concert stay

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Great location for events at Booth Amphitheater. Very clean facility, great staff, tasty breakfast, clean comfortable room and amenities. Very convenient to highway access and Cary and Raleigh area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Residence Inn needs updates

Posted Oct 31, 2011
This hotel was relatively clean but definately needs upgrades and improvements. Carpet, furnishings, curtains, decor all seem worn and aged. We only stayed for 2 nights. Would not use for an extended stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sharon, MA

Overall good place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2008
Good points: hot breakfast - staff would take temp of hot and cold food for food safety; nice pool; good size rooms Not so good: our bed felt like it caved to the middle; decor dated; walls a little thin
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Japan

Hotel is fine

Posted Jun 16, 2008
While this isn't the best hotel we've stayed at, it is good enough. We have a toddler and were on a budget, so wanted to stay at a hotel that had a kitchen, sofabed and laundry room. This hotel had all three. We were able to cook dinner about half the time (kitchen is small but fully functional and stocked with microwave, plates and bowls, pots, etc.). Added pluses were a decent free breakfast 7 days a week (hot items included) and hamburgers and tacos in the evening a couple of times during our 10-day stay there. Almost every one of the staff was incredibly friendly and responsive, and there were free newspapers (including the Wall St Journal) and Newsweek for the guests. My one complaint was the occasional noise issue - the floors were very thin, and the noise from the people walking upstairs was really loud. I think we had some particularly noisy folks upstairs and I actually woke up one night because of the noise. I would say I heard them just a handful of times. The noise from outside in the hall was very audible as well, but this happened during the mornings usually. We also had a really loud fan in the bathroom which annoyed our son so much that he chose to pee in the dark (the fan turned on along with the light). The area around the hotel was sort of deserted but there is shopping just a few minutes away by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reidsville, NC

Great

Posted Mar 19, 2008
Great place to stay, clean,quiet,and friendly. Great fitness cntr nearby. Outstanding value
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2007
This is a nice hotel. It has a convenient location, close to main highways. I traveled alone and I only stayed two nights, so I didn't make much use of the facilities. For an extended stay, or travel with the family, this place is hard to beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Looking forward to returning

Posted Apr 27, 2007
Room accommodations were top-notch. The efficiency-style room was just right for three people. The free breakfast is excellent, with food that is really good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good for business travel

Posted Jan 9, 2007
Excellent location, good hotel for short business trips.