Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Immaculate

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Open House recommended for all competitors
Location: Adjacent to crabtree valley mall
The facility was very nice. Staff were super nice. It's close to the mall, and easy to get downtown. It was a pleasure spending the night there. I will definitely do it again. Thanks you guys soooooo much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Short Walk to Crabtree Valley Mall

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The location was great, and the staff was great.
Cons: The keycard access to the rooms was flawed. It took multiple tries to access the room, and we had to change key cards several times.
Location: Cheesecake Factory. Crabtree Valley Mall.
This is a great location if you're visiting Raleigh or NC State University. It's a short 10-15 minute drive to downtown Raleigh & the university. However, it's a quick location to get onto the I-440, I-550 & I-40 interstates. It's also located directly across the street from the best shopping mall in Raleigh, Crabtree Valley Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
My husband and I use Marriott Residence Inns whenever possible as they are very comfortable bedroom suites, offer full breakfast buffet, and on some days include complementary evening drinks and food..plus they are pet friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Everything is great, the staff are very helpful, and the facilities very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Aging hotel - rooms need a makeover.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Room was clean - good housekeeping. Coffee and breakfast were hot and plentiful. There was a wide variety of complementary newspapers available.
Cons: A newer mattress would have been welcome. I think that it is time to remodel.
Location: A large mall with a Belk department store is very near, as is a 24-hour McDonalds. I was visiting family.
I don't need much from my hotel room. About a third of the hooks that hold up the shower curtain are failing and as a result, the curtain is not holding up, well. All my bed pillows were feather/down and relatively flat. We needed foam pillows because of allergies. The front *did* send send up pillows promptly, and for that we are grateful, but why weren't the foam pillows there to begin with? The sliding closet doors were off their tracks and didn't slide properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. While you are correct that we are looking to begin a renovation within the next year, we regret that your room showed any signs of this. Our goal is to stay on top of and ahead of issues like this so we appreciate the opportunity to fix them before they become a distaction to a great stay. The next time you are in Raleigh, we look forward to serving you again with all of the pro's you enjoyed and improvements to the con's you did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, NC

Great Location for Raleigh

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness, and friendly staff.
Cons: No comment
Location: Close to Crabtree Valley Mall, NC Art Museum, and NC State Fairgrounds.
Great experience. Close to the hustle and bustle of Crabtree Valley Mall, but secluded enough that the overnight experience was very serene and quiet. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Plenty of parking. Hot breakfast was the crown jewel. Highly recommended. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very therapeutic and relaxing. Wanted to stay a few extra days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TCB from Florida

Wonderful!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great and the room was nice
Comfortable and accommodating staff with full hot breakfast, nice amenities and exercise room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Holmewood from Peterborough, UK

Everything you need

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet location Spacious, comfortable room
I stay in a lot of Residence Inns and this is another good one. Spacious, comfortable room. Quiet location. Good complimentary breakfast and evening light meal (some midweek evenings only)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Southern VA

Better than expected-close to the mall

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: The mall is nearby which has many activities and is close enough to downtown and the airport.
It was a very pleasant experience. We chose the room close to the mall and it ended up extremely convenient.