Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desk lady was awesome

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Nothing notable..but check in lady very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
by henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Regenia from Chickamauga, Georgia

Great weekend!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our weekend stay at your facility. We were in town for UNC's doctoral hooding early Saturday morning so we came Friday evening and had our graduates over for dinner and board games Saturday evening. We would definitely recommend Residence Inn!!
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient to the Airport

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, breakfast buffet is good and the hotel is close to the airport.
Cons: They have the basic toiletries, shampoo, conditioner and soap, but it would be nice if they included travel size makeup remover wipes.
Location: There are a lot of large companies in the area. It's about 20 minutes away from the University of North Carolina and PNC arena for sports events.
Upon my arrival I was picked up by the hotel shuttle since the Residence Inn is near the airport. The receptionists at the front desk are very friendly and happy to answer your questions or concerns. My room was clean, spacious and quiet. I really appreciated the breakfast buffet since it's very convenient. I didn't have a car, so when breakfast is included in the room rate, its something I look for when choosing a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Booked hotel on Hotel.com looking for a hotel who accepted pets. The hotel or website disclosed they take pets but don't tell you there is a 100 dollar a day charge/deposit for your pet while booking. The lady at the front desk was no help and when I decided to not pay the fee and take my dog to a friends house instead, she insisted on telling me several times that if I don't pay the fee, I can't bring my dog on the premises which I understood the first time she told me. The Hotel is nice but the service was not the great. Which is why I can't rate them any higher.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. We were sorry to hear there was confusion at check in regarding our pet policy. We went to Hotels.com to ensure that our Pet Policy is listed correctly which is copied from the site here: Pets allowed * Pets are allowed for an extra charge of USD 100 per accommodation, per stay. I have ensured my staff knows how they should respond to our guest in the future to minimize service failures in the future. We appreciate your feedback! Kind Regards!
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Great!! The staff was very helpful and I enjoyed every moment in the room.
5 out of 5
by leslie from Oklahoma

Great Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great apartment style room. Full stove very clean and pretty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was great no complaints

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The ease of checking in.
Location: just stopped in for a sleepover
Enjoyed everything....food at the continental breakfast was over and above expected and the use of the gym was great