Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and friendly place

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was very nice, even a customer who stays there and only there, assured me this was a great place. I was only put here after my hotels.com room was not available at the Extended Stay America. The sleeper sofa was no that comfortable (no 2 beds available like I booked with Extended). The carpet was very wet near the sofa so my socks were soaked from walking in it! Took me a while to find it. Didn't complain, the room was clean and I was tired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Regina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chelsea from Valencia, CA

Free popcorn in the room

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Everyone on the staff was so friendly and helpful. My room was always very clean when I returned and I was impressed with how nice the little kitchens were. I loved the free breakfast in the morning as well as a theme/meal each night with beer and wine. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Desk lady was awesome

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Nothing notable..but check in lady very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
by henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Regenia from Chickamauga, Georgia

Great weekend!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our weekend stay at your facility. We were in town for UNC's doctoral hooding early Saturday morning so we came Friday evening and had our graduates over for dinner and board games Saturday evening. We would definitely recommend Residence Inn!!
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient to the Airport

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, breakfast buffet is good and the hotel is close to the airport.
Cons: They have the basic toiletries, shampoo, conditioner and soap, but it would be nice if they included travel size makeup remover wipes.
Location: There are a lot of large companies in the area. It's about 20 minutes away from the University of North Carolina and PNC arena for sports events.
Upon my arrival I was picked up by the hotel shuttle since the Residence Inn is near the airport. The receptionists at the front desk are very friendly and happy to answer your questions or concerns. My room was clean, spacious and quiet. I really appreciated the breakfast buffet since it's very convenient. I didn't have a car, so when breakfast is included in the room rate, its something I look for when choosing a hotel.