Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mute

Posted Apr 18, 2018
We always stay here when we come to Raleigh but this time the service fell short. We had no sound on the TV and we reported it twice. The story we got was maintenance was not on the grounds. It was very upsetting to not be able to watch the TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for being our guest once again and for sharing your review. We are sorry the inconvenience you had this time and have shared your feedback with our maintenance team to make sure the issue you mentioned it rectified soon. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable rates and a straightforward experience

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Spent 3 nights in this facility and didn't have a single complaint. While the facilities might not be as new and polished as competitors, they are certainly well kept enough and adequate for the purpose, and I'd definitely stay again. Bed was comfortable, sheets were clean, room HVAC kept the temperature right where I wanted. Can't ask for much more, definitely got my (reasonable) money's worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we're happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s a pleasure knowing you had a fantastic time with us and loved your well-appointed room. On behalf of everyone here at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit Raleigh. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Good stay for business trip. My only complaint is my room smelled like cigarettes but I thought I had a non-smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown. We are happy to know you had a good stay with us and liked many aspects of our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had and have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team to make sure we are more diligent in the service going forward. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, clean and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 29, 2018
We stay in for one night. They gave us an free upgrade room from a double room to a luxury penthouse room. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, thank you for sharing the amazing experience you had at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown. We are thrilled to read you loved the convenience of our location and were impressed with the service provided by our courteous associates. We appreciate you sharing your nice comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Undisclosed deposits

Posted Mar 15, 2018
I arrived as a late check in, after making and paying in full for the reservation online. When I actually arrived at about midnight, a deposit previously undisclosed to me was demanded before I be allowed to check in. I paid about $100 including taxes for the room rate, but the deposit being demanded was $250. Having not been previously informed i wasn't prepared for that. I asked why so much and the staff said it was due to weekend parties. I am just a single person however, staying at the property to be close to a wedding i was the photographer for. The staff's first inclination was to offer to cancel the reservation and offer a refund, although as i mentioned i arrived at midnight. After a great deal of back and forth, i was allowed to leave a $20 deposit. I would never reccomend this property or brand to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, after a long day, we know how frustrating it can be to encounter an issue during check-in, and we apologize for what you experienced. Your comments show us where we have room to improve and rest assured, we will. I encourage you to try us again, and I am confident we can replace this experience with a more positive memory! Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point NC

Nice Homey Feel

Posted Feb 5, 2018
We were only staying in Raleigh one night and came in rather late. The room was up to date and spacious. We also really enjoyed the hotel's breakfast the following morning. No issues whatsoever with cleanliness or noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lindsay, thank you for sharing your experience at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown. We are thrilled to know you loved your comfortable room and the delicious breakfast we serve. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit Raleigh. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Craig, wow - thanks for the five-star rating of Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown. We are thrilled to know you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed everything we offer. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit this area. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Big Daddy

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown and sharing a fabulous rating. We are so glad to see we met all of your expectations which made your stay exceptional. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you are back here. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Perfect stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The hotel is so good. The rooms are like new, everything is super clean and confort. I love my stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, thank you for sharing your experience at Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved your comfortable room and the spotless property. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit Raleigh. Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Linette

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Linette, we couldn’t be more pleased to receive a terrific rating of the Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown. Our entire staff is committed to making sure each guest has an exceptional experience, and we are thrilled to see we backed up our promises. We hope you are already planning another trip our way! Thank you for your time, Jason Hayes, General Manager