Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chatlotte

Best find in along time.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I don't want to tell anyone about this gem because I want to keep it to myself!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Mark and Amy, thanks for staying with us. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we are thrilled that you did! We hope to see you next time! Best regards, Amy Straubel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Israel

Great stay!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel is beautiful without being posh, extremely comfy, friendly staff, lots of parking and easy access. This was the last night of our road trip through NC and we wanted to pamper ourselves. Jackpot! This was exactly what we had hoped for. The room was spacious, elegant and clean, with comfy beds. It felt as though someone made a point of implementing ideas they had come up with throughout years of travel in order to maximize the guests' comfort. The shower is larger than most hotel showers and has proper sized shampoo, conditioner and soap (so you don't have to wrestle the standard small hotel bottles), the fridge is also larger than most, and our room had plenty of seating and storage space. A surprising and very fun feature was the 'guest pantry', offering complimentary soft drinks, popcorn, coffee and ice cream, and a washer and dryer (including soap etc.) 24/7.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Shua, thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I am so glad you had a chance to use all of our amenities! I hope you enjoyed your visit to North Carolina as much as your stay with us! Best regards, Amy Straubel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent location!!! Nice clean rooms!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
It was excellent location! The rooms were big and very clean!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Amy , Hotel Management
Dear Mari, thank you for commenting on your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Amy Straubel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Started out good,ended BAD

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast included (although this didn't work out)
Cons: Later breakfast, employees should not give guests conflicting info
It is a good place to stay but clearly caters to locals (meetings etc) - not much attention to out-of-towners. Breakfast closes at 9am (visiting from the west coast this was very early). We called the front desk around 9:15 to ask where we could get coffee (none in room) and were told there was a spot above the lobby where we could get coffee,drinks,snacks etc. We went over there and a hotel employee turned us away and said this was NOT for hotel guests. Not only embarrassing but annoying, will not stay here next time we come.
5 out of 5
by Moshe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, SC

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very nice. The complementary breakfast buffet was a plus for to my early morning meetings!!
5 out of 5
by angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, MA

Big rooms, free snacks, close to campus

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Great place. 5 minute drive to heart of campus. Beautiful views, clean rooms, queen beds. Each floor had a pantry with free ice cream, soda, water, juice, popcorn, coffee. Beautiful lit basketball court-just grab a ball at front desk. Great buffet breakfast. Peaceful. Absolutely would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels