Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Israel

Great stay!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel is beautiful without being posh, extremely comfy, friendly staff, lots of parking and easy access. This was the last night of our road trip through NC and we wanted to pamper ourselves. Jackpot! This was exactly what we had hoped for. The room was spacious, elegant and clean, with comfy beds. It felt as though someone made a point of implementing ideas they had come up with throughout years of travel in order to maximize the guests' comfort. The shower is larger than most hotel showers and has proper sized shampoo, conditioner and soap (so you don't have to wrestle the standard small hotel bottles), the fridge is also larger than most, and our room had plenty of seating and storage space. A surprising and very fun feature was the 'guest pantry', offering complimentary soft drinks, popcorn, coffee and ice cream, and a washer and dryer (including soap etc.) 24/7.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Shua, thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I am so glad you had a chance to use all of our amenities! I hope you enjoyed your visit to North Carolina as much as your stay with us! Best regards, Amy Straubel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent location!!! Nice clean rooms!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
It was excellent location! The rooms were big and very clean!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Amy , Hotel Management
Dear Mari, thank you for commenting on your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Amy Straubel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Started out good,ended BAD

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast included (although this didn't work out)
Cons: Later breakfast, employees should not give guests conflicting info
It is a good place to stay but clearly caters to locals (meetings etc) - not much attention to out-of-towners. Breakfast closes at 9am (visiting from the west coast this was very early). We called the front desk around 9:15 to ask where we could get coffee (none in room) and were told there was a spot above the lobby where we could get coffee,drinks,snacks etc. We went over there and a hotel employee turned us away and said this was NOT for hotel guests. Not only embarrassing but annoying, will not stay here next time we come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, SC

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very nice. The complementary breakfast buffet was a plus for to my early morning meetings!!
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Nicest Hotel Ever!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The cupboard with snacks for us. They even had ice cream in the freezer. My son was in heaven.
Location: Location was a little hard to find, but well worth it. Beautiful view from our window.
We had never been to the Chapel Hill area, but booked the Rizzo center because it was so highly rated. It did not disappoint. The shower was awesome, the bath looked like a spa. Room was very nice, bed comfortable, and very nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Everything about this hotel was first class. Love the pantries and on such a cold night it was nice to come back to the hotel and have fresh coffee waiting!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. A honeycomb hideout!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels