Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Nicest Hotel Ever!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The cupboard with snacks for us. They even had ice cream in the freezer. My son was in heaven.
Location: Location was a little hard to find, but well worth it. Beautiful view from our window.
We had never been to the Chapel Hill area, but booked the Rizzo center because it was so highly rated. It did not disappoint. The shower was awesome, the bath looked like a spa. Room was very nice, bed comfortable, and very nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Everything about this hotel was first class. Love the pantries and on such a cold night it was nice to come back to the hotel and have fresh coffee waiting!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The check in was easy, the room was nice and comfy, the staff was really nice! No problems at all, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Best place I've stayed in Chapel Hill

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very nice upscale decor throughout the hotel. Great bathroom with large shower. On my floor there was a "pantry" with complimentary water, soft drinks, coffee, popcorn and frozen ice cream. First visit and the nicest place I've stayed in the area. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Wonderful hotel, private on weekends

Posted Aug 2, 2016
True this is more of a convention center; but on weekends it transforms into a boutique hotel. Extremely comfortable with fantastic pool, Veranda, grounds and fitness center. After getting over the vastness of the property, we relaxed and had a beautiful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the area for business

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Rooms were luxurious!!! Facilities beautiful as well. I didn't want to go to work:(
Location: A mile or so from the town of Chapel Hill, I also went to Raleigh and Durham for appointments and both were only 20/30 mins away
I couldn't have been more delighted with this hotel if I tried. They were able to accommodate my every need from early check in to late check out because of scheduling conflicts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Visiting UNC

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Very comfortable and friendly. Much easier place to stay if you have your own car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Swift check in/check out, great staff, and decent location. I would recommend to anyone staying in the Chapel Hill/Durham location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Excellent spot for UNC

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Facilities and amenities
Cons: Breakfast buffet closed at 9am. 10am may be a better solution. Price is on the high side as well.
Location: 2 miles from UNC campus -- enough said.
Brand new facilities with construction still ongoing. Rooms are large and well appointed. Common snack area, refrigerator, etc. is a nice touch as well. Fitness center is top notch. Bed was fabulous compared to typical Hotel accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to universities

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Great room, nice staff, great gym
Cons: Just finish the construction that is almost complete.
We came to visit local universities and the location was great. The hotel was under construction so some of the hallways were blocked off but the reno should be done soon and it will be beautiful including a new pool. The room was great. There is a great fitness room which is important to me. There is no room service but there is a bar with bar food downstairs and breakfast across the way. There is free laundry and a pantry filled with free cold drinks, coffee/tea and ice cream. I highly recommend anyone to stay here.