Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Wonderful hotel, private on weekends

Posted Aug 2, 2016
True this is more of a convention center; but on weekends it transforms into a boutique hotel. Extremely comfortable with fantastic pool, Veranda, grounds and fitness center. After getting over the vastness of the property, we relaxed and had a beautiful time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the area for business

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Rooms were luxurious!!! Facilities beautiful as well. I didn't want to go to work:(
Location: A mile or so from the town of Chapel Hill, I also went to Raleigh and Durham for appointments and both were only 20/30 mins away
I couldn't have been more delighted with this hotel if I tried. They were able to accommodate my every need from early check in to late check out because of scheduling conflicts.
5 out of 5
by Ryan T from Salt Lake City

Great hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fun hotel right on the UNC campus.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
clean and quiet. We literally got there and went to sleep and checked out by 7am. Nice lounge near our room with complimentary coffee, water, juice and soft drinks. A nice perk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Visiting UNC

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Very comfortable and friendly. Much easier place to stay if you have your own car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Swift check in/check out, great staff, and decent location. I would recommend to anyone staying in the Chapel Hill/Durham location.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Richmond, VA

Highly recommend the Rizzo

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is currently undergoing renovation. We've stayed in this property multiple times in the last four years while visiting our UNC student and have always enjoyed our stay. This last visit we were in a newly renovated room and the room appointments and updated bathroom are very well done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Excellent spot for UNC

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Facilities and amenities
Cons: Breakfast buffet closed at 9am. 10am may be a better solution. Price is on the high side as well.
Location: 2 miles from UNC campus -- enough said.
Brand new facilities with construction still ongoing. Rooms are large and well appointed. Common snack area, refrigerator, etc. is a nice touch as well. Fitness center is top notch. Bed was fabulous compared to typical Hotel accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Lara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to universities

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Great room, nice staff, great gym
Cons: Just finish the construction that is almost complete.
We came to visit local universities and the location was great. The hotel was under construction so some of the hallways were blocked off but the reno should be done soon and it will be beautiful including a new pool. The room was great. There is a great fitness room which is important to me. There is no room service but there is a bar with bar food downstairs and breakfast across the way. There is free laundry and a pantry filled with free cold drinks, coffee/tea and ice cream. I highly recommend anyone to stay here.