Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I originally was going to stay 3 days but had to return to Miami and only stayed 2 (two) nights. How do I get credit for the one night I did not stay at hotel? Jack Langer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Best Dog Companion Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We loved everything about our stay, but the ease of traveling with a dog was fantastic. They situate you on the first floor near a rear entrance with a very nice area for pets to hang out and do their thing in a very neat way. Very pet friendly yet done in a way not to inconvenience other guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Ted Milby, Hotel Management
Skydog, It is great to hear that you and your companion enjoyed your stay. We are well known for being the best in the area for pet friendly hotels. I hope I will have an opportunity to meet you and your dog next time you stay. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and superb facility

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our Friendly staff greatly appreciate your recognition. We look forward to serving you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. Here at the Sheraton Chapel Hill we do not want to settle for "okay" when it comes to guests' experiences. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make a stay better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your review. We always welcome guest feedback. The staff at the Sheraton Chapel Hill work very hard to exceed guest expectations, and your 5 star review means a lot to us. THANK YOU!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us. We always welcome you rfeedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient, and the room was adequate for my stay. The room rate was good.
Cons: There was no glaring omission or defect in the facility that would warrant a negative review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Ted Milby, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback. We would like to exceed your expectations, so please let us know if we can do anything to make your stays 5 STAR.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a nice location

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very comfortable and accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you can come back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slept so very well.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Well priced. Great restaurant. Super comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed the Sweet Sleeper Bed and Carolina 1663. Thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but the place feels old

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great, but the property is feeling its age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Chapel Hill. I believe we have the best location for accessing both Durham and Chapel Hill destinations. We always welcome your feedback. Thank you,