Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UNC.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean, nice to recognize UNC graduation in lobby with balloons.
Cons: I was disappointed that it had no refrigerator and no microwave. Or at least fill in the cabinet with the gaping hole where the refrigerator used t
Nice hotel, good stay. Good experience. xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Decent for price can improve on breakfast and cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area, ca

Great Chapel Hill location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great room with little balcony overlooking pool, comfortable bed, very nice staff. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Practical shuttle service to UNC campus and hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to UNC. 😃Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Sheraton Hotel Chapel Hill, NC

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: College town, downtown is an easy ride. Restaurants, bars etc
The hotel is not far off the exit ramp from the highway, a little tricky as a U turn is necessary but well marked. Nice comfortable hotel and the desk staff were very good. The ride into town, via Uber was $8.00 one way. On entering the room and going into the bathroom I noted one of the glasses had a fair sized white substance, calcium or toothpaste, stain on the inside of the glass, tough to miss. Next morn I left a note and a tip for the maid with the glass noting the stain and requesting a "Do not disturb" door sign and a note pad to be left by the phone. On returning later in the day: the note, the glass and the tip were gone. No sign and no note pad, no "sorry about the glass." On going out to dinner the folks at the guest desk asked how the room was and I related the incident. They advised that the signs and pads are on the maids carts and said they would take care of it which they did. Next morn the maid came to the room and asked (brokenly) if I was checking out. I said yes but it was in a half hour or so. I added she could prop the door and gather linens if she wanted, She said "OK" then disappeared. So housekeeping has issues there, if u want to hire people who cannot speak English advise them to pass on notes and if there are any questions to send a supervisor. I would have hated to be in a position to say please send help and she trots off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount, NC

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Location: Mama Dips restaurant.
They did not have hot water. Yes this could happen anytime, however there was no offer or incentive to make me want to come back. Not asking for a refund. Just make me want to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill

Excellent hotel and staff.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Staff went out of way to make our experience a good one.
3 out of 5
by Rocco

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Air condition wasn't working well and windows don't open. Room was stuffy and dry. Windows were very dirty on exterior of building. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once fancy hotel now worse than middling

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the power strip you had near the nightstand between the beds. That was perfect as I travel with some medical equipment that requires plugging in and my phone, ipad, etc. Plugs are usually in short supply so this was great! The tv, however, was much too small!! Don't know what you are thinking. The whole hotel needs renovating. When it was the Europa it was one of the best places to stay in Chapel Hill and now, it is in the bottom third. The free coffee in the lobby would have been nice had it not run out with only promises that more was coming. It never did in the time we had available to us to wait. Same for the half and half. That rack of raamen noodles or chips, etc. that supposedly passes for a gift shop is a joke! Come on!!