Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern North Carolina

Bad first(and last) experience!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: I thought the price seemed good until I got there, had issues & paid the price with no discount for a dirty room & few TV channels+ dark parking lot
Cons: Cleaner rooms,more lights in parking lot, TV's that work w enough channels to watch. Called hotel directly to book they told me to book thru Expedia
Location: got in late so didn't do anything close by
When we got there it was dark, and the parking lot to park is rather far from hotel entrance and the parking lot is dark(a couple of street lights but more dark than lit. Then we were given a room on what they called the Starwood Preferred Guest floor, room 713 and when we all hauled our luggage up there and walked in the room was not clean-one of the beds was not completely made, there was a drink glass with liquid in it. We immediately left and went back down to lobby and then they gave us one on same floor about 6 rooms down from the other room which we were leary about being clean, but when we got there, it seemed ok. We wanted to watch Saturday Night Football or some other choices, but only had a few channels working. The others said 'no signal'. We called down and they sent a maintenance person to our room immediately and he fixed it so we thought, but after he left the stations went out again and it wasn't just the cable cord. They did not offer any discount upon checkout when I told them the issues we had. They said since it was paid for through a 3rd party, Expedia.com there was nothing they could do, and I haven't heard back from Expedia. I will not be staying there again and do not recommend it. I tried to book directly with hotel and told her the Expedia price and she told me to book through them not direct, which I found strange. However, since they were not willing to offer even a discount of some sort to appease me, maybe that's why they said use Expedia
5 out of 5
by Shirin

The staff were excellent

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff were extremely helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Shirin: Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel. We strive to make our guest experiences excellent, and it seems we achieved this during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
5 out of 5
by Heather from VA

Great weekend getaway

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Came down to Raleigh for a relaxing weekend by myself and this hotel fit the bill. The room was wonderful, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi were also very nice. The staff was friendly and check in was quick. My only complaint was that there wasn't a refrigerator in the room. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Heather: Thank you for your on-line review and for choosing the Sheraton Imperial Hotel for your weekend getaway. It was good to hear that you enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi. I hope you left rejuvenate and well rested. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment concerning the refrigerator. Refrigerators are not a standard here at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel and Convention Center but can be reserved in advance. Again, thank you for sharing your experience and for your business we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. In between downtown Durham and downtown Raleigh. Close to airport and shopping. Great value for money. Comfortable and relaxing fora weekend away.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your on-line review. We strive to make our guest experiences excellent, and it seems we achieved this during your stay. Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Imperial Hotel for your family’s getaway. We hope that you have created lasting memories that you will always be able to cherish. Again, thank you for sharing your experience and for your business we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No free breakfast or free fridge

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
After spending that much money No free breakfast, no fridge It was a really horrible experience No fridge , all our food was bad. The girl told us we have to pay to use fridge
Comment from Hotel Management
by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your on-line review. . Through each comment we receive, both positive and negative, we are able to seek knowledge and growth to better serve our guests. We are sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as anticipated and we eagerly await the next opportunity to meet all of your expectations. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family get away.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was great but we could hear people talking loud outside and the air conditional sustem was kind loud. No fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
by Ramkumar

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Ramkumar: We are excited to have received your Five Star rating. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
We had a very comfortable stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your on line review. We are glad you had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed the Farm to Table menu in Seasons Restaurant. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
4 out of 5
by dimple

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Dimple: Thank you for your on-line review and the 5 Star rating. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel that is conveniently located close to the airport. No problems experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing our hotel for your stay. Your comments regarding our location to the airport are greatly appreciated. Our airport shuttle leaves on the top of every hour and pick up are on demand. Again, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Durham, NC. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC