Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The front desk is very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to airport is quick and on time, friendly driver.
Cons: The dinning area needs work. The food was awful, service poor, horrible smells.
The hotel itself was alright. The food in the dinning area awful. The coffee offered in market area awful not what expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest’s comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have forward your review to our Executive Chef. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a candid feedback. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best choice for a family stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Location: It is in a business park, which is great if you have business nearby. If you want to activities in Raleigh, it is not the greatest location.
The lobby of this hotel is very nice. Beyond that it is quite average. We had to run the shower for 10 minutes to get hot water. There was no refrigerator in the room. The hotel was comfortable enough if you were there for business, but I wouldn't recommend a family stay here. We got a very good rate compared to what the advertised price was, but there was no breakfast included in that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The room is very clean and comfortable. I like the environment is very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Patrick, Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly appreciate the feedback and I will share our service success with the team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SHICC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Xiaolei from High Point

Good choice for business

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel and nice staff .I stayed two nights in a club room .the club lounge is great 24 hours a day, you can have breakfast and a little drink and snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
I felt comfortable here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you very soon. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SHICC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Allentown, PA

Your typical 2 star hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
There's really nothing wrong with this hotel, other than it was rated on the site as 3.5 out of 4 and it's really just a 2 star hotel trying to be a 4 star hotel. But I paid for a 2 star hotel and that's what i got so I can't really complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnna from NC

Sumptuous, convenient, excellent service

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The locale of this sumptuous hotel is convenient to major thoroughfares and located in the heart of the RTP area. The rooms are well-appointed,immaculately clean, and have amazingly comfortable beds. A mini fridge would have been a welcome addition to the room, but otherwise it included the necessary amenities. The towels were as luxurious as the bedding . I got an amazing deal through hotels.com and would definitely stay here again if the same deal presented itself
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointing

Posted Oct 17, 2015
I booked this hotel because it rated well and said it was supposed to be $250 per night normally. I couldn't believe it. The bathroom door was peeling and was in terrible shape. There was a drop ceiling like you would see in a basement so that in the bathroom the ceiling was peeling because the light over the mirror was too hot. Just really not impressed and was glad I hadn't paid $250 for the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels