Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff location and hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Near airport and all.
My flight was early and they let me check in at 8am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I look forward to sharing your kind words with the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach in the bathroom

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Not so clean and the roach ruined the experience for me. Not the biggest reach I've ever seen but not small either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know you had an issue during your stay. It was very disappointing to hear of your experience. We strive, our best to provide the cleanliness of guestroom and service that you deserve. And unfortunately, we missed the mark on your visit. If you are in the area in the near future we hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay the best it can be. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern North Carolina

Bad first(and last) experience!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: I thought the price seemed good until I got there, had issues & paid the price with no discount for a dirty room & few TV channels+ dark parking lot
Cons: Cleaner rooms,more lights in parking lot, TV's that work w enough channels to watch. Called hotel directly to book they told me to book thru Expedia
Location: got in late so didn't do anything close by
When we got there it was dark, and the parking lot to park is rather far from hotel entrance and the parking lot is dark(a couple of street lights but more dark than lit. Then we were given a room on what they called the Starwood Preferred Guest floor, room 713 and when we all hauled our luggage up there and walked in the room was not clean-one of the beds was not completely made, there was a drink glass with liquid in it. We immediately left and went back down to lobby and then they gave us one on same floor about 6 rooms down from the other room which we were leary about being clean, but when we got there, it seemed ok. We wanted to watch Saturday Night Football or some other choices, but only had a few channels working. The others said 'no signal'. We called down and they sent a maintenance person to our room immediately and he fixed it so we thought, but after he left the stations went out again and it wasn't just the cable cord. They did not offer any discount upon checkout when I told them the issues we had. They said since it was paid for through a 3rd party, Expedia.com there was nothing they could do, and I haven't heard back from Expedia. I will not be staying there again and do not recommend it. I tried to book directly with hotel and told her the Expedia price and she told me to book through them not direct, which I found strange. However, since they were not willing to offer even a discount of some sort to appease me, maybe that's why they said use Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear J: Thank you for providing such a detailed review of your stay. I apologize that we missed the mark on your recent visit to the Sheraton Imperial Hotel. We want you to know that we greatly value your feedback and it has been shared with our Executive team. Because you have provided us the specific areas in which we failed to exceed your expectations we have begun to direct our attention to those areas. Let me assure you that we want to exceed our guest’s expectations. Our commitment is to strive daily to become a better place to stay. We appreciate your business and cannot thank you enough for sharing your time to help us improve. We sincerely regret to learn of the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay and hope to one day welcome you back and exceed your expectations. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
We had a very comfortable stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your on line review. We are glad you had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed the Farm to Table menu in Seasons Restaurant. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Not a bad stay the hotel has some cosmetic issues( nothing serious) that's why I rated lower but the staff more than made up for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear MJ: Thank you for your on-line review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SHICC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
I booked it for a family member, they were amazed by the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Excellent stay, bed comfort was the best, staff friendly, food was good. I would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Whether for business or personal travel, we are glad that you chose us. We thank you for your business and hope to see you real soon. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The front desk is very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to airport is quick and on time, friendly driver.
Cons: The dinning area needs work. The food was awful, service poor, horrible smells.
The hotel itself was alright. The food in the dinning area awful. The coffee offered in market area awful not what expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest’s comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have forward your review to our Executive Chef. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a candid feedback. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best choice for a family stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Location: It is in a business park, which is great if you have business nearby. If you want to activities in Raleigh, it is not the greatest location.
The lobby of this hotel is very nice. Beyond that it is quite average. We had to run the shower for 10 minutes to get hot water. There was no refrigerator in the room. The hotel was comfortable enough if you were there for business, but I wouldn't recommend a family stay here. We got a very good rate compared to what the advertised price was, but there was no breakfast included in that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The room is very clean and comfortable. I like the environment is very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Patrick, Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly appreciate the feedback and I will share our service success with the team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SHICC