Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Horrible beds

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
It would have been ok if the mattresses on the beds were not so soft. I didn't sleep for 2 nights. The pillows also became flat as a pancake when you laid on them. The mattresses could at least had some support to them. These had none.
5 out of 5
by Paula

Convenient, Clean, Short drive to Chapel Hill

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for us. It was close to the Duke University Hospital, in which we had an appointment, and not far from Chapel Hill. We went to our appointment the first day and walked around Chapel Hill, and game the next day. We had our kids with us, but if we didn't, the lounge area appeared to be a nice place to unwind. Another plus is the Convention Center. They had a farm show on the day we arrived, it would have probably been nice to have gone, but we didn't have that much time. I imagine they have a lot of shows going on, all the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for the 5 Star rating and for the comment "Great Stay". Both are greatly appreciated. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Durham area you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Again, thank you for your business and your review. Sincerely, Diane T Customer Service Manager SIHCC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff location and hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Near airport and all.
My flight was early and they let me check in at 8am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I look forward to sharing your kind words with the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistently good

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here several times, always excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your review and your business. If your travels bring you to this area in the future we hope that you will give us another opportunity to be your hotel of choice. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your 4 Star rating. We hope your stay was enjoyable. Your rating and business are both greatly appreciated. And please do visit us again. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach in the bathroom

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Not so clean and the roach ruined the experience for me. Not the biggest reach I've ever seen but not small either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know you had an issue during your stay. It was very disappointing to hear of your experience. We strive, our best to provide the cleanliness of guestroom and service that you deserve. And unfortunately, we missed the mark on your visit. If you are in the area in the near future we hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay the best it can be. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't get room I booked
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to leave your on-line comment. I am very sorry to hear that you did not get the room type you booked. Due to Hurricane Matthew the hotel was booked to capacity. Even though we tried to honor all reservations we were challenged due to extended stays. Again, we apologize that you did not received the room type you booked but we do hope that you had a good stay. Again, thank you for your comment and for your business. Warm regards, DianeT Customer Service Manager SHICC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was lovely. Impeccable service, comfortable surroundings and delicious meals. The poolside cabanas have electrical plugs and wifi. What more could you ask?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: This is such a nice review. I will be sure to share it with the entire team. We thank you very much and look forward to a return visit. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for the five star rating and for your business. Both are greatly appreciated. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you will once again give us the opportunity to be of service. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC