Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Charged me twice for valet parking, but they will be taking the one charge off so now have to wait 10 days to get my refund. Also they do a $75 security hold on your card which is a bit excessive and the $28 charge for valet parking is a lot as well. I can stay down the street at double tree for the same price but free parking and just as nice of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Sheraton Raleigh

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, food and security
Cons: N/A
Location: Center City. Lots of food places and very walkable
Did not expect what I found. Hotel has been redone a day looks great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to concert

Posted Jan 23, 2017
One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at, But shower water pressure was not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, NC

Nice

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I was disappointed because the room that I requested was not available until 45 minutes after check in. Didn't understand why, if check out is at 12pm, my room wasn't available at 3pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Comfortable and Renovated

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great location, Easy check in, Beautiful room, everything in the right place and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unsatisfied customer

Posted Dec 1, 2016
First of all I didn't get the room that I paid for online..Secondly I wasn't accomodated...Thirdly I would never stay at another Sheraton again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Luxurious Sheraton Raleigh Downtown

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The comfortable, luxurious, bed linens and pillows, and bed.
Cons: The bathroom, exhaust fan, was to loud, it definitely, ruined the atmosphere, of the room, when, you turn on bathroom light, the exhaust fan, goes on.
Security Personnel, Derrick, gave me directions to a great park, for my daily jog, when I asked him, at the Concierge Desk, where I could go jogging where there is a track. He told me about, Chavis Park, nearby, which had a great, safe, outdoor track.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, nice place

Posted Nov 27, 2016
No valet, but actually extremely convenient parking that I preferred to valet, once you check in and get the hang of it. I would stay here again. Nice restaurant/bar here also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy neighbors but stay was good overall!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The only complaint I have was that I could hear everything! Neighbors talking in both rooms to the sides and everything in the hallway! I did not get good sleep because of it. Everything else was amazing! The hotel was gorgeous and I want the bathroom mirror in my home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to good restaurants

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel has a good restaurant and bar. Nice hotel close to other good restaurants and the convention center and the interstate