Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, NC

Nice

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I was disappointed because the room that I requested was not available until 45 minutes after check in. Didn't understand why, if check out is at 12pm, my room wasn't available at 3pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Comfortable and Renovated

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great location, Easy check in, Beautiful room, everything in the right place and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unsatisfied customer

Posted Dec 1, 2016
First of all I didn't get the room that I paid for online..Secondly I wasn't accomodated...Thirdly I would never stay at another Sheraton again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Luxurious Sheraton Raleigh Downtown

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The comfortable, luxurious, bed linens and pillows, and bed.
Cons: The bathroom, exhaust fan, was to loud, it definitely, ruined the atmosphere, of the room, when, you turn on bathroom light, the exhaust fan, goes on.
Security Personnel, Derrick, gave me directions to a great park, for my daily jog, when I asked him, at the Concierge Desk, where I could go jogging where there is a track. He told me about, Chavis Park, nearby, which had a great, safe, outdoor track.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, nice place

Posted Nov 27, 2016
No valet, but actually extremely convenient parking that I preferred to valet, once you check in and get the hang of it. I would stay here again. Nice restaurant/bar here also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy neighbors but stay was good overall!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The only complaint I have was that I could hear everything! Neighbors talking in both rooms to the sides and everything in the hallway! I did not get good sleep because of it. Everything else was amazing! The hotel was gorgeous and I want the bathroom mirror in my home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to good restaurants

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel has a good restaurant and bar. Nice hotel close to other good restaurants and the convention center and the interstate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, United States of America

Great -- Ignore old reviews prior to renovations

Posted Nov 11, 2016
I almost canceled my reservation after reading the negative reviews about the room condition and hotel staff. My room was completely renovated and great. The rooms were modern but super comfortable. What else could you ask for? Looking forward to staying there when I am in NC again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
My only negative remark is that the common areas' carpets on my story weren't clean. Otherwise, comfortable hotel with friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice downtown location but won't stay again

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Lots of problems that took nearly 2 hours of time to resolve. Cut my time with family and I will not stay there again. A simple thing that could have been resolved in minutes.