Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenly, NC

Nice hotel cole to things

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Nice
Stayed her for a company Christmas part. Very convenient. Comfortable bed and large room. Great views of Raleigh skyline.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Raleigh

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: It was very close to the event I attended the next morning.
Cons: Consider reducing the rate of parking, $18 is a little high for a parking deck across the street from the hotel.
Location: It is downtown Raleigh, NC..very close to everything legislative, Natural Science Museum, and NC State Archives.
It was very nice stay. I wasn't to pleased to have to walk across a very busy street to the hotel. Check-in was quick and the staff very nice. Arrived at the room and it was a King size bed which isn't what I booked. Called the desk and within 10 minutes got a call back and my room was switched just down the hall and a staff member brought me a new key card. However, the card didn't work, so a trip back down to the desk for a new card. Once all the drama of getting to the right room, my stay was very pleasurable. The free breakfast the next morning was a buffet and was very good, nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Nice staff and close to our concert

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Nice clean and friendly staff close to duke energy center. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Clean and Comfortable In the Middle of Downtown

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Comfort of the bed, cleanliness, and close proximity to downtown activities.
Cons: Maybe the pool area, decor, and a comfortable sitting / reading chair.
Location: Location was great. Convention center across the street, performing arts center two blocks away. Great restaurants. Walking distance to most things
Best hotel bed I've ever slept in, which is often a problem for me. Hotel is right in the middle of downtown Raleigh, close to everything relevant. Convention center acroos the street. Performing Arts Center and great restaurants within walking distance. Service staff, friendly, efficient, and speedy. Rooms well furnished, but a little bit spartan, as the extra facilities like the pool. But overall a very restful, pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SIlver Spring, MD

Posted Nov 13, 2017
In town for a reunion. Hotel was convenient to location. Ample parking across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Downtown Hotel close to Convention Center

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Downtown Raleigh, close to Convention Center and Police Station.
Cons: Maintain elevators.
Location: Located downtown Raleigh, safe environment. Nice restaurants.
I would there stay again. Friendly Staff. Safe environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Need small fridge and microwave in room.
Stayed in hotel because it was close to the wedding reception location (The Stockroom). Breakfast was included in the hotel stay and it was very nice. Staff was exception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

nice and close to everything downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Close to everything downtown, clean and nice staff. Only downfall was the $12 additional to park in the parking garage, or pay the $28 valet. I parked myself but the $28 was still added to my bill. I gave them a call and they quickly corrected it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Beautiful and convenient.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I stayed here for the NCaeyc Conference at the Raleigh Convention Center. I have previously stayed elsewhere, but I will return to the Sheraton. Buffet breakfast at Jimmy V's was great, and staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tysons, VA

Great location. Good price.

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: The room did not have a microwave nor a refrigerator, and I feel these amenities are very important to have.
Location: Great location--right in the Raleigh towns center
Rooms were very nice. Friendly, helpful staff. Great ambiance.