Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unsatisfied customer

Posted Dec 1, 2016
First of all I didn't get the room that I paid for online..Secondly I wasn't accomodated...Thirdly I would never stay at another Sheraton again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Luxurious Sheraton Raleigh Downtown

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The comfortable, luxurious, bed linens and pillows, and bed.
Cons: The bathroom, exhaust fan, was to loud, it definitely, ruined the atmosphere, of the room, when, you turn on bathroom light, the exhaust fan, goes on.
Security Personnel, Derrick, gave me directions to a great park, for my daily jog, when I asked him, at the Concierge Desk, where I could go jogging where there is a track. He told me about, Chavis Park, nearby, which had a great, safe, outdoor track.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, nice place

Posted Nov 27, 2016
No valet, but actually extremely convenient parking that I preferred to valet, once you check in and get the hang of it. I would stay here again. Nice restaurant/bar here also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy neighbors but stay was good overall!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The only complaint I have was that I could hear everything! Neighbors talking in both rooms to the sides and everything in the hallway! I did not get good sleep because of it. Everything else was amazing! The hotel was gorgeous and I want the bathroom mirror in my home!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to good restaurants

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel has a good restaurant and bar. Nice hotel close to other good restaurants and the convention center and the interstate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, United States of America

Great -- Ignore old reviews prior to renovations

Posted Nov 11, 2016
I almost canceled my reservation after reading the negative reviews about the room condition and hotel staff. My room was completely renovated and great. The rooms were modern but super comfortable. What else could you ask for? Looking forward to staying there when I am in NC again.
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
My only negative remark is that the common areas' carpets on my story weren't clean. Otherwise, comfortable hotel with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Teri

Not happy this time

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was put in a room that smelled of smoke. Moved to another room that was much nicer however....... The room above was under construction and they started hammering at 7:30 am. Preferred this to smoke at least. At check out I was ignored for at least 10 minutes while the person was having a private conversation with another employee. Not even an apology. I have rated this hotel before very positively. This was just not the best service they could do