Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nice

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great location staff Hotel Facilities, Condition Room Cleanliness Room Comfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Good Place & Clean

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: As long as they they keep the standard of cleanliness up and the maintenance to the hotel up, then it will definitely be a keeper.
Cons: Staff attitude needs to be improved- I had some parcels delivered to the hotel and had to fight with staff to get them released when I arrived.
As long as they they keep the standard of cleanliness up and the maintenance to the hotel up, then it will definitely be a keeper.
4 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David Scott

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
definitely will stay again
5 out of 5
by David Scott

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
well got one night to go but no complaints so far - awesome visit, will stay again if need arises
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
I don't know what I was expecting for the less than $80 a night, but this certainly wasn't it. Even though I had a non-smoking room, it still clearly smelled like cigarettes and reeked of mold. I can't blame the hotel for the adverse weather (I arrived just after a snow storm hit), but there were no dining options within a safe driving or walking distance, nor was there any room service available. I had to go to bed hungry. And the free "hot breakfast" the following morning was cold, tasteless, and terrible. At least the bathroom was clean and the wifi was good. There was also a phone charging station in the room that was convenient, but other than that, I did not have a good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and good value

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice modern property, convienient to major highways and RTP. Very clean, modern decor, shower was very roomy and updated. Noise level on first floor was a bit loud; I think there was a family reunion of some type there, and there was a lot of truck and equipment noise outside my window. Overall, however, a great place and a great price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent basic hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Room, halls, and other areas we saw were clean.
Cons: More attention to breakfast food. Better windows to block sound from interstate highway - at least on that side of the building.
We just needed a clean room to sleep in for one night, after flying in to help our daughter move. The location is very convenient to RDU airport. The property and room appeared clean, and my wife even thinks the pillows were more comfortable than those at a moderate Disney resort during a recent stay there. The included breakfast was OK, but nothing to write home about. The scrambled eggs were good, but the sausage links were dry and not very fresh. Biscuits were cold, like they were just taken from the fridge. The staff member manning the breakfast could have been more attentive to things, and the breakfast area was a little cramped. The biggest complaint we had was the traffic noise from I-40, which was literally 400 feet outside the window of our room. The window was not the best, both thickness and sealing-wise, and the constant traffic noise was very annoying as we lay in bed around 11 PM to midnight trying to get to sleep. Considering the reasonable price of the room, if we just needed a bed for the night in this area, we might stay here again . . . but only if we could get a room on the side of the building away from the interstate highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was going just fine and I was quite satisfied with everything until the last day when I opened up a dresser drawer and saw a roach scurrying into one of the crevice of the dresser. I realize that perhaps another guess may have brought the little creatures with them. I would think that the hotels have routine exterminating at these establishments so I didn't bother to alert the front desk or housekeeping. I was already checked out and in a hurry to leave the premises to get to the airport to catch my flight. I don't have roaches in my home and do not relish bringing one home from a trip. So when I arrived home I shook out and inspected all my clothing and my entire bag before entering my house. I travel frequently and stay in various hotels at least 3+ times yearly and this is the first time this has ever happened to me. I hope it is the last time. (Although somehow I doubt it). Otherwise, my stay was a good one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels