Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, friendly

Posted May 26, 2017
Fine stay. Clean room with a window that at least cracks open for air. Friendly staff. Hotel is undergoing some renovation now, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Motel in Wake Forest

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Even though the motel was being renovated, the staff, my room, and the community areas were excellent. Everything worked as it should. I look forward to staying there again when the renovations are complete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was OK!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Was close to were we needed to be the next morning at 6:30am
Cons: The fact that the GM was unavailable and bigger bathrooms.
The hotel was somewhat clean and staff was friendly at the front desk. Rooms were comfy but the bathroom was very cramped and small. The only issue that we had was there being a sports team there smoking pot. When you walked off onto the 3rd floor the smell would smack you in the face. That evening the place was crawling with police for hours to take care of the problem. When our friends asked what was going on up front, we were told that they would get a break on the room charge. When we checked out, all they were wiling to give was a $25.00 voucher for our friends to use again. After checking out, our friends realized they left their costa sunglasses in the room and called back to let the desk know to hold them but of course when they room was cleaned, they weren't found. When trying to call back to speak with the GM today, they were unavailable.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Family trip to wake forest

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
A little noisy with people running in the hallways and stairs one night. Front desk was kind enough to move us further away from the rear stairwell. Beds a little to firm for us
4 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The website showed it was possible to get a rollaway bed, however management said that wasn't possible due to fire codes. Made for a very rough night sleeping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Warning--Not near Wake Forest University

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Everything seemed fine during my very short stay.
I searched the web for a hotel near Wake Forest University Law School, where I was scheduled to give a lecture, and found this one. I arrived at 2AM, and when I asked the desk clerk how far we were from the law school I learned I was 2 hours away! (Later learned the university was located there 100+ years ago, but moved to Winston-Salem when Reynolds Tobacco conditioned a big gift on moving. I only stayed about 5 hours, but the experience was fine, Obviously my problem was not in any way caused by the inn, and my stay there was entirely positive. I post this in case someone else is looking for lodging near Wake Forest University and gets sent here.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Yikes

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Greeted in the room by a roach climbing up the wall. Dated decor and lumpy bedding. Signs up for doing renovations so there is hope for the future. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Nice hotel and convenient to everything

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room and very nice desk reception. He was personable and professional at the same time. Didn't care for the separation of the commode and shower from the vanity. Would stay there again though.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Nice Hotel at a good price

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good stay. We decided to stay an extra night and the guy at the front desk was very accomadating. He even got us a better rate than I got the day before on the internet. I would recommend this place