Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The only complaint I have is with the breakfast. Eggs were dry and over cooked whIle the bacon was very undercooked. There should have been some potatoes or even grits to round out the meal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Older Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It was okay for a night. The quality was missing needs to be updated. Especially for the price. Staff was nice. The room did not have a fresh clean oder, it smelled a little molded or just old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Youngsville NC

Horrible

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Me and my family had the worst hotel stay ever when we stayed at sleep inn in wake forest nc. The staff was not understanding of us wanting to change rooms because of a broken door that could be pushed opened. Horrible will never go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenience and clean

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Expedia.com
Cons: The room smelled a little musty. Could probably use a carpet cleaning. Otherwise very clean bathroom and beds.
Location: Close to downtown in Wake Forest. Plenty of restaurants, gas stations, and shopping nearby.
Not the fanciest hotel but very clean, recently updated, quiet, with friendly and competent staff. Stayed one night. Good breakfast choices in the morning. Wish I had taken advantage of the pool. Looked very inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Nicky, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our accommodations. This property is under new management and plans to do renovations in the near future. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by Walter from Travelers Rest, SC

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent in every respect
5 out of 5
by Mary P. from Kill Devil Hills, NC

Will stay here again!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I have no complaints. The rooms were nice and clean, restaurants within walking distance, & close to the soccer fields that we played on.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to have more of a modern feel to the hotel,

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Breakfast cold, room alright, shower stunk, decor out of the sixties and they still are using it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Wade Rutter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
by John from Nashville, Tn

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was courteous and professional with a pride in their job. The facility was exceptionally clean with impeccable service. I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Wade Rutter Front Desk Manager Sleep Inn, Wake Forest 919-556-4007
1 out of 5
by Shakeera from MAHWAH NJ

Tell dirty shower

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The shower was dirty look as if the housekeeping service was not utilize the cleaning supplies
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Wade Rutter Front Desk Manager Sleep Inn, Wake Forest 919-556-4007