Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Would stay again

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We stayed here for one night while we were visiting UNC. We had two teenage boys with us as well as a senior. There were two queen beds that were comfortable. In addition there was a pull out sofa. The shower area was separate from the toilet area- wierd but convienent. We had 6 ladybugs that we had to exterminate ourselves because front desk said she was the only one there. My concern was for HER safety. How does an enormous hotel have only 1 staff member? However- it did not impact our stay. The area had TONS of amenities and restaurants. I am not familiar with the area but it seemed like a very nice and safe area. The outdoor seating area had a fire pit which was cool. Overall- good hotel with included breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

깨끗하고 직원이 친절함

Posted Jul 28, 2016
객실이 매우 청결하였고, 직원들도 친절하였음. 가까운 곳에 몰이 위치해 있어 쇼핑도 편하고 식사하기도 좋았음. 욕실과 화장실이 분리되어 있어 나름 시간 절약의 효과도 있었음
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very convenient location for the colleges we were visiting. Staff goes above and beyond in kindness. Antonio, who is mentioned so often in the comments, really does exist! And he is as wonderful as he has been described. I also got to meet the GM Ron Hunter who obviously sets a great example for the staff. The split shower/toilet set up worked out very well for us. The breakfast was also very good, fresh, hot and plentiful. Recommend without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by Delia from Sufffolk

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was horrible. We arrived for breakfast the first morning at 8:15. Not much food left and never replenished. Same the following morning. We had to eat out someplace else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western North Carolina

very nice-not far from downtown

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: all
Location: shopping,dining and entertainment all within 15-20 min.
The hotel is very nice. The room was big,with separate sitting area. It was clean and the beds were comfy. The included continental breakfast was one of the best I've had. enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel for visit to Duke Universit

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Very nice room. Liked having the separate space for working. Also a very nice hot breakfast with real eggs, bacon, and sausage (plus many other option
The hotel was really nice and convenient. It was close to the university but also close to stores and restaurants. The rooms were in great condition and the breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Canton Ga

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was excellent. They really went out of their way to make your stay excellent.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Asheville

Clean and friendly

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Everything in the hotel had a very clean smell, which was very pleasant. Pool area was very nice, breakfast fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Saswata from Lewis Center, OH

Good stay but one issue

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the proximity to the colleges. The service and breakfast were good. There are very good restaurants close to the hotel in walking distance. The only thing that we didn't like about the hotel is the positioning of the bathroom and toilet. They were apart and only way you can jump to shower is to crossover through the bedroom. It's awkward!