Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lumberton, NC

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I have stayed here twice both times for 2 nights and it is a great hotel and extremely comfortable... Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Good hotel has everything you need for a good rate

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice staff, very good room, good breakfast, fare rate, near restaurants and stores. Much better than Holiday Inn Beaufort where we are now, that is poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Muy buen hotel de paso

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Ubicación, limpieza, personal
Cons: No se me ocurre
Luego de varios días en hoteles de paso, por una noche en cada uno, diría que este es el más completo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful stay excellent staff-- front desk Shelly

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Shelly/Frontdesk was phenomenal excellent detail and extremely supportive in assisting guests. I highly recommend this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville USA

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room is clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russellville, AR

Business trip.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms are clean and up to date. I would recommend staying there. Beds weren't the most comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent with friendly staff and ample parking
Cons: The bathroom was a little odd with a sliding door instead of a traditional door, but it worked
Location: Shopping, food, UNC-CH and Duke
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The staff seemed to like working at this hotel. The cleanliness of the facility.
Cons: Add the hotel name to the area's marquee.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat and shop. The facility is conveniently located in walking distance to a variety of shops.
The staff at this hotel is GREAT! We recommend this hotel because of the 5-star treatment we received. The facility is well-maintained (and we are quite picky). We enjoyed the choices that were available for the free breakfast, i.e., oatmeal, cereal, fruits, pastries, pancakes and/or waffles, eggs, and meat along with coffee, juice, water, and/or tea. It's a given that if we have to visit Durham again; we'll choose this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room and hotel were clean. The breakfast buffet was well-maintained and offered a large variety of items. The location was perfect for us with access to restaurants and shops. Our room location was the worst, right about the 'lounge' area. Loud, thumping music played until 11PM and with a toddler, this was problematic. Additionally, in the middle of the afternoon there was a young lady outside puking in the lounge. I'm all for fun but this was a bit much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

OK, but there are better choices in the area

Posted Sep 4, 2016
What I care about in a hotel is the quality of the sleeping (bed + quietness) first, quality of shower/bath second, and function of amenities after that. Springhill was fine on the first two parts (firm but comfortable bed, pillows, and linens; room was quiet and wall thermostat had the option to run the fan at night, which I like since white noise blots out a lot of sins; and shower was strong). It fell down somewhat in being small floor space for our king bed room (the compact layout used space well, but the two of us were often circling each other), in relatively pokey house wifi, and in the uber difficult breakfast situation. The choices for breakfast were good in theory, but good luck getting to it - almost impossible to take advantage of because everything was crammed into one way-too-small counter; both mornings we were there had large numbers of people climbing over each other, many items ran out and weren't refreshed quickly enough to matter, and there was not nearly enough lobby space to sit and eat. One has to wonder if that plan was meant to limit intake. Staybridge across the street was a better value for similar cost.