Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Great price, all the amenities I wanted, very comfortable beds, but the pool needed to be cleaned more often. Excellency breakfast! We were very happy with this stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Clean, Comfortable and Friendly Staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed and the welcoming of the out going hotel staff
Cons: Not a thing :)
Location: There is nothing within walking distance but the Brier Creek shopping center is a couple miles down the road
We were staying at this hotel while repairs were being done at our house. The entire staff always spoke, smile and very friendly. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. The bagged white chocolate covered pretzels were a nice added touch for a snack on the go. I would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful. Room conditions were great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Room carpet was dirty. Bathrooms stained.Coffee was too cold most times
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
We liked the hotel and breakfasts. The only complaint we had was that the hallways and Lobby/breakfast area were very cold. The weather was cool during our stay, so it would have been good to have the heat on rather than air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent review of the hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The hotel has adjusted the heating/cooling system in the public areas of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I didn't get to stay for too long due to a late arrival but the staff was great and held the room for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It's great to hear the staff was friendly and held room for you at the Springhill Suites. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent review of the hotel
3 out of 5
by Norma

Convenient to airport and affordable

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Although not dirty stains and such led you to think not clean except very importantly for the beds which were nice. For some strange reason there was a plunger in a plastic bag outside our door?? The pool area was very small and uninviting. The clientele was very noisy while we were there which could not be helped and things did quiet down after 11 The front desk staff were very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apology that we let you down during your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on service excellence and it was disappointing that we did not provide the service that you have come to expect with our brand. I truly appreciate your feedback as it will help our management team continue to improve and strive towards providing great service every stay. Your comments have been shared with our leadership team members so we can look for further opportunity and to address the specific feedback you provide. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent review of the hotel
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent review of the hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by John

Nothing fancy, but worth the price.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
A typical "get what you pay for" hotel. Was the least expensive in the area. It wasn't horrible, but the room set ups are kind of weird. It's a suite, but basically the same size as a regular room. TV is in the middle of the couches and the beds, not in front of either. But does have a little kitchen, which was nice. Every day we noticed something that wasn't cleaned up after housekeeping came through. One day it was our breakfast still sitting on the desk, next day it was stained towels. Positives would be you can get a breakfast, workout room, pool and hot tub for a cheap price. Just don't expect perfection and you'll be happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent review of the hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will hopefully be visiting us the next time you are in Raleigh-Durham. I would like to apologize for the housekeeping experience.Your comments will be shared with the team to ensure we are striving to take care of our guests. Also, hotel is the process of improving the room/TV configuration. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Great Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in order to visit with our daughter who is attending Duke and to check on our property where we are in the process of building our home. The stay was great, absolutely nothing to complain about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. It is great to hear that you had such a great stay while visiting Duke. Your review will be shared with the hotel staff. Thank you again and please come back and visit us soon. Have a wonderful day.