Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clifton park , ny

easy trip to/from airport with shuttle available

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, clean spacious room, good breakfast
Location: very easy to get to airport and the shuttle service was wonderful for our late arrival as the car rental place at airport was closed.
great spacious hotel rooms with friendly staff and good free breakfast. We traveled with my grandma who is 98 yrs old and they made our stay very pleasant and were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you chrissy! We are happy that we could give you and your grandma a comfortable stay at our hotel, and an easy way to get to RDU for your flight. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family and pet friendly

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Be sure to get a non-smoking room if you don't like the smell. Good facilities. Breakfast variety and evening snacks make this place enjoyable if you don't wish to be out and about all the time. We got a 2 bedroom with plenty of space. There were 3 LCD TVs in that room! Kitchen was spacious and usable. Only downside was the walls and floors are thin, and noise travels. We had a small pet (30LBS), and were staying on the third floor. By the second day, we had a call from the front desk about our noise level, which originated from someone on the second floor below us. If you have pets, try to get a room on the ground level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you could take advantage of our spacious suites. Usually we do place pets on the first floor, but during your stay we had a cat show in town, and all the first floor rooms were already booked. Thanks for sharing the tip though, and we wish you safe travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: See above response
Cons: Nothing upon first glance.
Location: Accessible to many different activities, food and shopping.
I enjoyed the following about my stay: 1) location of the hotel; 2) friendly staff; 3) amenities offered; 4) continental breakfast; 5) I was able to have items shipped directly to hotel for the holidays before my arrival, and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We are happy that you had an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was awesome in every ramification

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about the Hotel
Location: Nice location with lots of shops aroun
I enjoyed the meals, the cleanliness of the Hotel and the Receptionists
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review of our hotel! We love to hear that you enjoyed our staff, clean facilities, and delicious breakfast. We hope to see you the next time you travel to the RDU area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Hooters

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed, friendly staff.
Cons: Could not close curtains to block out lights at night. Apart from that all was good.
Location: 5 min drive from airport. can walk to a coule of restaurants. 15 min drive to central raleigh or durham.
Great room. Friendly staff. Good Breakfast. Close to Airport. Walkable to the Waffle house and Hooters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you had a great stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great for business travel with a spectacular staff

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast every day and M-Th there is a free meal with drinks for kids and adults alike.
Cons: More/better parking with better drainage.
Location: Near 40, good eating options, very quick trip to the airport
Amazing hotel with a very courteous staff and great features for it's price (. It's near 40 for quick travel to many work places in RTP along with multiple eating options near by and within 30 mins drive to Durham or Raleigh depending on traffic. Only knock I can find for this hotel is parking can be hard if you show up later at night but that's due to so many hotels in the same plaza and a few spots hold water a lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Would definetly stay here again!

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Close to hotel.........staff was EXCELLENT, good size room, great breakfast.........perfect experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice firm bed, clean room, but staff is too casual

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Large size of the room; nice firm mattress.
Cons: Train the staff and hold them accountable to be professional and polished, especially at the front desk.
Location: It's near the airport, and not too far from downtown Raleigh. It was the last night of my 2-week business trip, and I did not have time to explore.
I arrived around 8:30 PM to check in, and heard laughing as soon as I walked into the lobby. The two women behind the reception counter were laughing and joking with a man who appeared to be a co-worker (he was also dressed in the hotel uniform). He was sitting on a stool on the guest's side of the counter, leaning on one elbow, and eating chocolate chip cookies out of a bowl. I felt as though I'd just interrupted a cocktail party; it was not the best first impression. I enjoyed the large size of the room, which was comfortable and clean. The bed was the best I've slept in for ages - just the right level of firmness, with no sag or lack of support. The pillows were a little too fluffy; they pushed up around my face as I lay down, but overall I had a very good night's sleep. The only problem with the room was that the soundproofing was not up to par. I could hear people walking on the floor above, and I could hear the people in the room next door (not loudly, but their indistinct voices woke me up before my alarm went off).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Oct 21, 2015
First time but hopefully will be able to stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
The room smelled really bad the beds were terrible, very uncomfortable the breakfast started too late