Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Randall

Old, needs updating

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Bad smells. Dull lighting. Hardest bed I have ever experienced. Inadequate air conditioning. Tube drained slow.
3 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast NC

Not a good area

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Clean room, that's all I want. Friendly staff, enjoyed talking with them.
Cons: Security, they need a guard walking the grounds.
There were hoodlums wandering around, looked like drug deals going down. One guy stopped and tried to sell us everything he had in his bag. I'm a big man and I am sure that kept them away. They swooped in on my woman if I was not near. I would stay there again, the room was comfortable, staff was great, but I would not recommend a single lady or anyone who does not look like they will whoop you if you mess with them.
3 out of 5
by Toneka

Super 8

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay, needed to replace light bulbs in lamps. Breakfast should have been from 6 to 10
5 out of 5
by stephanie

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
All of the staff was wonderful, going above and beyond!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to stay on the wrong side of town.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It was close to downtown.
Cons: Need to clean the mildew in the bathroom and better AC units.
Location: Took kids to the convention center for SuperCon. Walked around downtown Raleigh.
Bathroom needed help. Toilet was wobbly. If you stayed in the room it was okay, except we had to clean the filters on the AC unit when we got there. Took forever to cool off the room. Once you open the door to go out the overwhelming smell of marijuana hit you hard. Did not seem to faze the housekeeping staff at all. It was the first thing we smelt when we walked into the room.
1 out of 5
by Ashan

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY HERE! The area is awful though to be fair there seems to be good amount of police. The pot heads just down the hall harassed me, the people next door had a screaming F bomb war at 4 in the morning I would not allow any of the the people in my room (all adults) to leave by themselves. Cleanliness was discussing: cigarette burns all over the bed (non smoking room my butt), mold on the wall, and abused condom behind the nightstand (dear hotel if you're reading this please go get that out of 228 we weren't touching it with a 10 ft pole). We were there for 2 nights internet prepaid so they wouldn't let us cancel when we pointed out how horrible it was. They made our key cards go dead after the first night so we had to get them redone to get back in the next night. Thank god it was just a place to sleep and shower while we were at the convention. Never, Never, Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

People hanging around the hotel, loud parties

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Terrible, police was dispatched 3 times while there. Never again. Said there was a pool and no pool
4 out of 5
by Astrid

On the run and need a reasonable place to stay?

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
If you are not spoiled and need a reasonable place to stay for a night or two, it's perfect. Close to the Convention Center in town, gas stations across the street if you need a snack or water. Mexican restaurant next door.