Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Excellence is this Family's Business

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Extraordinary cleanliness, kind owners, room with big-screen TV, comfortable beds, excellent price, amenities in room (coffee pot, nice furniture).
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were only 15 minutes from our horse show at the state fairgrounds. Close to NC State Univ., restaurants, and interstate.
We arrived late, fearing our reserved room might be taken by someone else, since the city hosted many sporting events this weekend. However, the owner's son greeted us warmly, gave us a refurbished room, reminded us that breakfast would be available at 6 a.m., and directed us upstairs. We felt safe and comfortable and slept well. The following morning, we met the owner's daughter, who we also adored. She conversed with us and made sure we had breakfast, even though, once again, we were running late. From now on, when we are in Raleigh, we will stay at Super 8. Their genuine friendliness and family atmosphere added value that we could not have found elsewhere. Thinking of the owners and his family makes me happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

NC trip

Posted Nov 25, 2017
I had a great time when I came to north Carolina to go to the vape convenient had a nice room a the motel was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown Raleigh, restaurants etc.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Exteriuor
Location: Good / plenty
Place not a palace, but locale is safe / well-lit, and very hospitable. staff quite empathetic to my disabilities, and flexible w/ late check-out., Would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

The wrong kind of "Wow factor"

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Where to even begin... There was obvious prostitution, lots of loitering and we were approached and directly asked if we needed any drugs (seriously). We had 2 rooms and while one was decent it was only because it was miles ahead of the second room. The exterior is in rough shape to say the least. There were numerous issues with the second room, too many to list but pictures are attached and they pretty much speak for themselves. Not pictured are the massive amount of stains on the ceiling and walls, warm (unplugged) fridge, total amount of burns in linens (sheets included). I'm shocked at this experience and in total disbelief of the nonchalant "sorry about that" I received from the front desk when I attempted to discuss this with them. No intent to resolve the negative experience AT ALL. I'm shocked that this location is even able to maintain a passing inspection from the parent company. Check in was quick and seamless. A.C. worked well and we didn't die. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does the job..

Posted Oct 11, 2017
If you’re looking for a swank place to stay, this isn’t it. If you’re looking for a more affordable place to stay that satisfies the basic needs of a motel/hotel, this is more ideal. Pros - Close to downtown and NC State. Cons - A lot of road noise penetrates the rooms and there aren’t a lot of food options within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Best bang for your buck in Raleigh. Hands down. Nice folks that own it. Great room, felt like I was in a $150 a night spot. No joke. Room 102. King bed. Non-smoking. Worth it.
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Filthy

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I did not even stay after I checked in. The hotel is in a bad state of disrepair and neglect. The outside of the building is crumbling and stained, the wallpaper in the lobby pealing, water marks on the ceiling, too much to list. I didn't even want to sit down in the room. The worst part is the health grade post on the lobby is an 'A'. I really cannot understand how that system works because it is not hard to see how gross the place is
4 out of 5
by Darellka

Carterstyle

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
I will definitely stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Well the room smelled, there was someones sock being the little chair, cigaret burns in the blankets