Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked out great for our needs.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Clean the mirrors and shorten the shower curtains so they don't mold
Location: Little pub that rocks and some shopping strip malls that really fascinated us because they were not what we expected.
Small, quiet , clean. Easy check-in check-out. Its in a little neighborhood and was one of the quietest hotels. Really cool little shopping area and an awesome pub within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The beds where bad. Room was clean, but floors was wet. Bathtub clodded up.
1 out of 5
by Jenee

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stinky and dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Furniture too old room not clean and the heat not working I aske the manger he can't do any thing not even change the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

U get what u pay for

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Did an overnight stay....it was ok. Not horrible but definitely won't stay here again. There was construction going on and they were loud and messy. There was an old toilet left outside of my room. The room was kind of run down. The furniture looked salvation army worthy. The bathroom was very small.
1 out of 5
by Bert

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible customer service from Tracy at the front desk. I've never been so insulted
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Sunny So Cal

Good for Budget Minded

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The front office staff was exceptional. I wish they would have been more accommodating w/regards to a food voucher under the remodeling circumstances
Cons: The individual room could use upgrading....showing their signs of wear.
Location: Colleges in Raleigh, Durham (Duke) and NC-Chapel Hill are all within an easy driving distance. A huge shopping center is a three or four minute drive
Hotel is close to nearby cities and colleges at Chapel Hill & Durham, within 15 minutes of the airport (RDU), too. The hotel was remodeling the front office area when I stayed, and did not provide free breakfast as advertised when I booked the hotel. No food vouchers or hotel discount was made available upon request, since there was no breakfast provided. My room was clean but was showing signs of its age, i.e. stains on the carpet and in the shower, etc. But if you're looking for a cheap place to stay as simply a matter of catching some quick zzz's and a shower, this place is fine. Don't expect The Ritz!