Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful hotel right next to UNC

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Everyone from the valet parking attendants to check in desk to dinner at Crossoads were incredible nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Excellent for UNC visit.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: It is clean and traditional. Very well appointed with cordial staff.
Location: Location is perfect for visiting UNC student and central to all things Chapel HIll. We did rent a car for a visit but walked many times.
Could not have been more convenient. The hotel is excellent and the restaurant/bar was delicious. Friendly staff and really great complimentary cookies. Of all the college visits I went on with my daughter this was by far the best experience. Downtime felt like a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
it was beautiful and very welcoming. Food was incredible and presentation was a work of art
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Right on the edge of UNC campus

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, beautiful. Historic building.
Cons: Price
Location: On the edge of campus. Lot's of excellent dining within walking distance.
Extremely convenient to UNC. Very close to all sorts of good dining. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel,close to UNC

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Very nice hotel, only con was early noise from road traffic and room was very small. Towels and washcloths were not very good quality and $14 per night was an unwelcome surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA Tx

close to UNC; great business hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
I was upgraded to a king bed room; room was very welcoming, clean and well-furnished. Bed was very comfortable. Good breakfast. Reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on campus!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Rooms were great, clean and loved the bathroom! Comfortable beds and staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We booked using Expedia but they didn't have our reservation. Although It was fixed quickly, they should have entered our reservation to their system. Room is a bit small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location close to campus

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: The character and historical charm was priceless.
Cons: The check in clerk didn't tell us there was a breakfast buffet. For the price of the hotel, the buffet could be included in the room charge.
Location: The Inn is located near the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. We enrolled strolling the campus and going to a game.
I found the Inn to be absolutely beautiful. It has lots of character and historical charm. The staff are friendly and helpful. It was well decorated for Christmas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Beautiful and full of rich history!

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
I loved every second of my stay. The cookie in my room was a nice welcoming touch. The staff in every interaction was kind and pleasant. The food at the Crossroads was impeccable. The bed was nice and the sheet were amazing, I didn't really want to leave.