Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Southern hospitality

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We visited North Carolina to see Lincoln center jazz orchestra. The hotel was in the perfect location for walking to the venue. The staff was very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near the UNC Campus and Frankl

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Hotel is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful inn in N Carolina. The staff was great.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I had a great stay here. The rooms and linens were so clean!!! My only comment is staying on the first floor was tough as it was Thanksgiving weekend and lots of kids were running around pounding on the floor above. Just when I thought they should be going to bed at night the running would start again. If you're sensitive to this then request a higher floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Spot

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location, Charm
Cons: The work out room was crowded - more machines would be nice
Perfect stay. Lovely room, great service. The hotel was in an ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Southern Charm Personified

Posted Nov 2, 2016
We took a short trip to Chapel Hill with our daughter to visit UNC for a tour. The Inn is lovely and exceeded all of our expectations. The staff is very friendly and professional, the lobby and guest rooms are beautifully appointed and spotless! The only comment I would make is that the food is not hot enough when it reaches the guests in the dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
lovely stay at a charming and elegant well located hotel on the campus of UNC in chapel hill!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Location, charm, tradition

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: On the edge of the unc campus. Can walk to the heart of campus and Franklin street shopping. It's the place to stay in this town!
I just plain love the place. Very historical and meaningful for this university and town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with Southern charm.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It is located right on the campus of UNC. Easy to walk to anything on campus.
Nice, updated bathroom decorated in old home style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outer Banks/Savannah

Fabulous location in the beautiful blue bubble.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Greatly improved and a much needed remodel. We have stayed at the Carolina Inn many times in the past as both of our children graduated from UNC and law school. This was the best stay ever. Lovely and very convenient to everything! Restaurant good for drinks, snacks, breakfast not great. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on UNC campus

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Loved the southern hospitality, room, breakfast and bar.