Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Excellent for UNC visit.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: It is clean and traditional. Very well appointed with cordial staff.
Location: Location is perfect for visiting UNC student and central to all things Chapel HIll. We did rent a car for a visit but walked many times.
Could not have been more convenient. The hotel is excellent and the restaurant/bar was delicious. Friendly staff and really great complimentary cookies. Of all the college visits I went on with my daughter this was by far the best experience. Downtime felt like a vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
it was beautiful and very welcoming. Food was incredible and presentation was a work of art
5 out of 5
by TERRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Right on the edge of UNC campus

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, beautiful. Historic building.
Cons: Price
Location: On the edge of campus. Lot's of excellent dining within walking distance.
Extremely convenient to UNC. Very close to all sorts of good dining. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ノースカロライナ大学訪問に最適

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
ノースカロライナ大学訪問に利用しました。キャンパスとダウンタウンに近く、キャンパスへの往復と食事をするのに便利です。部屋は広く、家具も立派です。ホテルでタクシーを頼むと、メーター付きでない車が来て、(空港近くのホテルまでチップ込みで)45ドルでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel,close to UNC

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Very nice hotel, only con was early noise from road traffic and room was very small. Towels and washcloths were not very good quality and $14 per night was an unwelcome surprise!
5 out of 5
by Ingrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Philadelphia

Visiting UNC

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel - walking distance to UNC and Franklin Street for dinner and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Nina from Charlotte, NC

Destination hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Although it was only one night, our hotel stay at the Carolina Inn was memorable and special. We will always remember the Southern tradition of the hotel and the fine amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA Tx

close to UNC; great business hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
I was upgraded to a king bed room; room was very welcoming, clean and well-furnished. Bed was very comfortable. Good breakfast. Reasonable price