Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel next to UNH

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Well located in town and across from the UNC campus. Staff was super helpful and nice. Rooms were beautiful and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Also had a wonderful dinner on the patio, next to a fire pit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice classy hotel in the middle of the campus

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: It felt classy. The location is perfect if you are visiting UNC Chapel Hill.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier.
Location: All things at UNC
We were visiting family attending UNC and this was an ideal place to stay. The room was comfortable although the bathroom was pretty tiny. We had breakfast there and it was just what you expect at a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The Carolina Inn is iconic. It is The perfect place to stay right on campus in Chapel Hill. Staff was very friendly. The room was clean and beds super comfortable. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Awesome experience. UNC national Champions. Hotel was great and supportive for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Great location for visiting UNC

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Great service and southern charm
Location: At the corner of UNC, walkable to other restaurants and small shops.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. There are jars of cookies when you check in. Coffee shop Provisions on-site. Hotel restaurant menu was good, waitress very knowledgeable and courteous. The hotel is beautiful, well decorated and you really feel the southern charm. You are literally walking across the street to UNC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Nice but

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great hotel. Great staff. Best bar staff I've seen in years. Nichole and team were stars. My only issue is that the rooms are very small. A little too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel Rooms were very nice but unfortunately they neglected to remove a container of condones from the top of the tv furniture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location is great.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Rooms are quite small and bathrooms are really tight. Windows are old and let in a lot of noise at night. However, hotel is charming and location is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Wonderful hotel in the heart of campus

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Our room was plush and clean. Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Our room was beside the elevator but minimal noise despite proximity. Amenities were excellent and we enjoyed nightly turndown and chocolates. Carolina Inn is known for their chocolate chunk-pecan cookies at the front desk (24x7) and we were even offered one upon our early departure for the airport. Of course, we obliged!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
First class all the way